We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Destin - CLOSED

Hard Rock Cafe Destin
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Went to Hard Rock last night for the second round of their Battle of the Bands (Hard Rock Rising) and had a great time! Been here many, many times, but this was the first time we decided to get food. We had a party of six, and our server Jan (HOLLA, SHE WAS AMAZING!!!!) made sure we were content the whole time. And her service wasn't limited to checking on us at the table, if she ran into us while we were walking around mingling, she'd ask if our drinks were good/if we needed anything. The epitome of excellent service! She really went above and beyond. The food was surprisingly tasty. We had their nachos, combo app (which had tupelo tenders, potato skins, o-rings, smoked wings and santa fe springs rolls) and wings. Everything was hot and delicious! Oh, and you can't beat 2 dollar beer!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Depressionista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christie H, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Destin, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review! We appreciate you visiting us and we are glad you had a great time! We hope to see you again in the future!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    44
    31
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Slow”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Ate lunch here. It's a smaller than normal HRC, but there was still some neat memorabilia on the walls. Restaurant was maybe 1/2 full - not busy. Was overpriced which I expected. Service was very slow - slow to get our drinks, slow for the food to come out, incredibly slow to bring us our check.

Food was OK, but I'd try somewhere else for the money.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank golferperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christie H, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Destin, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Sorry to hear about your recent visit with us. We hope that you will give us another shot in the future!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good, but Im sure youve been to a HR before”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just a normal HRC. Super friendly staff. Overpriced, but that is normal for HardRock and the area really. Try Timeout sports bar across the street. Sorry HRC, I like you, but youre just a name...

Helpful?
Thank MrBeck6178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christie H, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Destin, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We strive to exceed our guests expectation 100% of the time. Sorry we let you down during your visit! We hope that you will give us another chance in the future!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My wife and I had an awesome waitress during our visit, plus some great food to boot! Excellent service, excellent decor, and a great place to go visit while in Destin!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank themacdood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christie H, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Destin, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent review! We are glad you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Average Food.....High Price”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Typical Hard Rock food quality. Not bad, but for what you pay should be much better. This particular facility is quite small. If you are looking just to pick up some souvenirs it is great.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank jamminjamaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christie H, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Destin, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your review! We will use it to better ourselves! We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Destin also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing