We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice...... but book in advance for best rates.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Booked this hotel for a lasr minute bit of R&R. Very nice!!! Just across the road from Henderson Park/beach (A natural/nature preserve beach....very nice!). Beds are spool comfortable. Entire place smells wonderful! Breakfast had good selection. Only issue I had was the price ($289 for standard double queen). No discounts available (AAA or AARP). I did call the 800 number to ask why. I was told it was because I booked one week before the stay and all discount rooms were already booked. I was not aware that these discounts worked that way. Price seemed very high but..... really needed the get away!!

Room Tip: Balcony would have been nice overlooking the gulf... but you to have to cross highway 98 to get to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. Thank you for taking the time to write a review with details that you enjoyed. Prices do fluctuate throughout the year. We hope to see you again next time you need a "getaway".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 462 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

The hotel is very new, clean and comfy. Staff was friendly. Let us use an umbrella to get to our car in a storm. I personally don't think it is walkable to the beach (Henderson State Park) as the main road is very busy and it would be a trek to the beach with all our stuff. We didn't see anyone walk either, but not to say it couldn't be done, just not for us. There isn't much walkable around the hotel, probably just Fud Puckers which we didn't go to, maybe Walmart. We stayed here on points and it was well worth the free trip, but not near much "action". We drove everywhere.

Room Tip: We were in Rm 311, ever so slight view of ocean at a stretch. Quite, near elevator, far from ice, m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdog1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites and being a loyal Marriott customer. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the staff while here in Destin. Henderson Beach is across HWY 98 (about a 2 block walk). We only recommend it to people if they are using the crosswalk at the traffic light. Henderson Beach has great amenities to offer such as bathrooms, pavilions, nature trails, bike paths, children s playground and much more. We hope to see you again soon next time you are in Destin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel using my Marriott Rewards points for a family vacation after noticing that it is located across the street from Henderson Beach State Park. As other reviewers have noted, this hotel is newly remodeled and was formerly a Comfort Inn. Everything about the hotel seems new. The staff was very attentive to all of our needs and couldn't be any more friendly and professional. Even the groundskeeper who was busy cleaning the parking lot as we were loading up the vehicle to go home, took time out to help move our bikes from the bike rack to the truck without being asked. We enjoyed the location convenient to the beach and the indoor and outdoor pools were also nice. Would definitely recommend to others.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank StevefromKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for being a loyal Marriott customer and we recognize that you have a choice in where you stay while vacating as there are many options. This hotel was recently renovated and changed from a Comfort Inn to a Fairfield Inn & Suites. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and all of its changes. I'm even more pleased to hear how great and helpful the staff was to you. We hope to see you and your family again soon next time your in Destin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel is beautiful. Very clean. The staff is friendly and will help in anyway they can to make the stay great. The hotel manager is very caring. Breakfast is good. Overall it was a quiet place to stay even though they were booked. We were there 5 nights. Walking distance to the beach. Good location for shopping and food. I will stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: King suites have a pull out sofa bed... very small. Also bathroom is in the master bedroom off by it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

I'm so glad to read your comments about the staff and how accommodating they were for you. I love hearing that they were able to help you and you enjoyed your stay with us. This time of year is very busy in Destin but we do everything possible to make it enjoyable for everyone. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We went on a vacation to Destin for the first time and chose this hotel because it was across from the beach and seemed to be in the middle of the city itself. Our arrival was early but Ashleigh was so great and checked us in anyway. When we told her it was our first time in Destin she offered her local recommendations of restaurants, activities and even maps to places! She even gave our son a free frisbee when he started to get fussy, which as a mom free toys are worth their weight in gold. We also met Corey during our stay who was just as friendly. He seemed to know a great deal about the area and even advised us of current weather and traffic conditions. I really do think a staff can make or break a hotel and this hotel will treat you like family. As far as the rooms go, they were always clean and the beds were so comfortable! The AC unit does hum, but it surely wasn't loud enough to bother us and let's face it - this is a hotel where each room will have a separate unit in it and they're not going to be perfectly silent. We had such a great experience with this hotel and we will be going back before the summer is over!

Room Tip: They have balcony rooms on the front of the hotel that look out to the ocean... I can only imagine h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bethany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

I'm very glad that you enjoyed so many things about our hotel and I can't wait to share with Ashleigh and Corey your comments. The staff here takes great pride in making sure each guest feels at home while staying with us. We want each guest to experience the cleanliness just as you would at home, your kids to be as comfortable in a new environment as they can and for everyone to experience Destin just as we do living here. Please know that your comments will be shared with the team here and we look forward to seeing you and your family again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

this is the former comfort inn .has been redone as a brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott.it actually feels more like a SpringHill Suites than a Fairfield. the breakfast is very different , much more involved than you would expect.great location in the heart of destin, quiet surroundings.very close to Wal-Mart (across parking lot) and shopping. definitely recommend it

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank destinloan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

I am so grateful that you took the time to share your experiences at the Fairfield Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor! Thank you for recognizing our recent renovation. I am happy to see that our property was the perfect location to provide you with the amenities you desired in Destin. Our proximity to the lovely beaches and fine dining certainly allows our guests to enjoy everything the area has to offer. We all look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We generally stay at Marriott properties when we travel. I used free night certificates for two nights here and paid for the third night. The service was very good. I was particularly impressed by the fact that the young lady at the desk remembered my name and greeted me by name every time she saw me in the lobby. The free breakfast was good and there were enough servers to keep the food filled. The comments about the A/C units were spot on. The controller on the wall clicks (loudly) to signal the unit to turn on and clicks again to turn the unit off. It cycles loudly and regularly all the time. It bothered my husband more than it did me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsGti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Its important to us that everyone truly enjoys their stay and were so glad that you did. The whole staff from the front desk, housekeeping team to breakfast all takes pride in what they do and are very pleased when their hard work pays off. Thank you for the detailed comments about the A/C units, we are working on this now & assure you it will be fixed. Thanks again for reviewing your recent stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
7.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin

Address: 19001 Emerald Coast Parkway, Destin, FL 32541 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Price Range: $77 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Florida getaway can be completely relaxing and comfortable when you stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin. Our Destin Beach, Florida hotel's location is perfect - near Henderson Beach State Park where crystal-clear water and sugary-white sand awaits your arrival. Plus, you are near the best restaurants and outlet malls in Destin. Our hotel is a superb home-away-from while you are in Destin, offering accommodations that are perfect to come home to after a long day. Unwind in our stylish guest rooms, which feature thick mattresses, free Wi-Fi and plenty of space to stretch out. In our hotel's public areas, you will find a breakfast room where you can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each day. We also offer an indoor and outdoor poo, a fitness center, an a relaxing lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing