We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice !!!!!”

Jackacuda's Seafood & Sushi
Ranked #10 of 308 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Jackacuda's Seafood & Sushi is a locally owned seafood and sushi restaurant overlooking the Historical Destin Harbor. Jackacuda's name resides from a famous fishing hole located 34 miles Southwest of the Destin Harbor at 30'04.250N and 87'02.125W. Jackacudas is a new full service restaurant and sushi bar that specializes in fresh, locally-sourced seafood and products to provide our guests with classic gulf coast seafood dishes with new south culinary preparation. The main focus is to create raving fans by providing high quality consistent food at a great value, while becoming an important part of the community. We focus on building professional relationships with vendors and empowering our employees to become professional hospitality ambassadors.
Grand Coteau, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice !!!!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

My family and I had a reservation the hostess seated us by the window ,while we waiting for our food we watch the fireworks ,and listen to music........ My meal was the groper it was grill very delicious........ will go again.......

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandra61712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    745
    207
    85
    43
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McCordsville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This was an excellent meal, our kids even enjoyed it. Our server was amazing, Sydney was so much fun. I'm glad we found this place, we are thinking about going there again tonight.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kellyv37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sushi to go”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Ordered a sushi roll to take back up to the condo. The roll was the Mr. Happy. Mr. Happy did NOT make me happy. It was a very bland roll with some spice in it. It was not worth the $16 I paid. Disappointed to say the least, since I heard such high reviews. The bar tender I ordered from was pleasant but was not in any hurry to get me taken care of. I can't say all the sushi is bad, but the one roll I got was disappointing. Skeptical to try others.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jacse007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So glad we found it!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Our group had a great experience. We got a table right outside and enjoyed a beautiful sunset. Despite our server not knowing most of the answers to our questions (maybe he was new?) he was cheerfully willing to find out things for us. They have your typical SoWal type fare, but also some other offerings like grouper tacos and sushi. We had both of those and they were delicious, no complaints at all! Kids meals were pricier than some places so I doubt that we will go here when we come back in the late summer with our kids.

We had the outside table furthest from the band, otherwise it may have been a problem to hear as they were a bit loud.

No wait on a Monday night in early June.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank motheringingrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Do not sit outside when band is playing”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The food portions were small for the price. LOUD live music do not sit outside
cannot have conversation with anybody have to shout.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackacuda's Seafood & Sushi also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Jackacuda's Seafood & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing