We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Things to do”
Review of Chateau La Mer II

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chateau La Mer II
Ranked #29 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Hicksville, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Things to do”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

While we stayed in April I was able to get in some fishing and a few rounds of Golf while my wife spend time in the outlet stores close-by. We enjoyed the New Orleans style diner right outside the entrance. We're hope come back in August
Priced right with a very good location.

Room Tip: We stayed in unit 804 - the Wi-Fi access was a nice touch
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    14
    4
    7
    7
See reviews for
43
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winfield, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I have stayed at the complex several times and we loved it every time. the complex is quiet and safe for kids to play and ride bikes. it is centrally located so a few miles from shopping and from several golf courses. Where the complex is located it nice and quiet and it is not in the middle of all the noisey hubbub of florida but only a few miles form the hubbub of florida

Room Tip: the whole complex is nice not sure about every room but unit 501 the one we always stay in is very n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pawnplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

What a wonderful place and condo. Updated very nicely. This complex has 5 acres for walking and a deeded beach area. You can park at Captain's Daves, which is right across the street or it is only about a 200 yard walk. On site management. This is a ground unit, closest to beach. This area is so nice, with sidewalks to walk or ride on and several restaurants in walking distance.

Room Tip: 1601 is best lower level with 1104 the best upstairs unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Nice atmosphere, very quiet even with pool full of children! Great place if you have children. Short walk to the beach! Rooms were nice and clean. Already booked again for this summer!
Service was great. We had a couple if rainy days and they gave us information on what to stay entertained! Highly recommend! Price is also very reasonable!
Holly.D

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hdavis249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

We booked room 1503 because it had in room Internet and a washer and dryer. After one night we realized that the a/c was not functioning properly. It was a holiday weekend so impossible to get it repaired. We were very disappointed to have to leave this condo because it was perfect, having EVERYTHING we could ever need or want already there. I made a call to the after hours manager and he answered and responded promptly with a very good attitude, especially considering it was labor day weekend. We were moved to room 103. That one was a bit more dated and did not have any extras. Both condos were very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Distance to the beach was perfect, liked having our own beach access and the parking at Capt Daves restaurant was nice. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leinie731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

This is our first trip to Destin and we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This place is quiet and close enough to all the restaurants/city life without all the chaos of a big hotel. I would highly recommend if you have small children. It is a little of the beaten path but a 5 min walk from the beach. It's a cross the street.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy N Stacie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Very nice location for restaurants and beach access but this is one of the worst places I have ever spent a vacation because of the noise from the people upstairs this is the second time I have stayed here it has happened both times. I would recommend if you don’t want to hear every footstep every cabinet and door opening every toilet flush that you stay at one of the bigger condos that has better soundproofing between condos. This is not the tenants fault it is just poor soundproofing between condos

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.1 mi away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#28 of 39 in Destin
134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#26 of 39 in Destin
438 reviews
1.0 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#30 of 39 in Destin
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
0.9 mi away
The Islander
The Islander
#9 of 55 in Destin
164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harbor Landing
Harbor Landing
#49 of 55 in Destin
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau La Mer II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau La Mer II

Property: Chateau La Mer II
Address: 98 Beach Dr, Destin, FL 32541-2471
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau La Mer II 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Chateau La Mer II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau La Mer Ii Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing