We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
ExcellentπŸ‘πŸ‘

So much fun!! We highly recommend!!πŸ‘πŸ‘ Special shoutout for the staff: They were extremely... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Songwriter2898
,
Atlanta, Georgia
Fun afternoon excursion

What a fun adventure to do for a couple hours! My spouse & I made sure to arrive two hours before... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Snorkelerr
,
Nashville, Tennessee
Read all 2,621 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Destin
from $48.15
More Info
from $88.00
More Info
from $420.00
More Info
from $34.74
More Info
Reviews (2,621)
Filter reviews
2,621 results
Traveler rating
2,220
234
83
33
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,220
234
83
33
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dolphin cruise captain and crew saw dolphins glass bottom beautiful sunset baby dolphin gulf of mexico boat ride staff was friendly great trip great job highlight of our trip whole family destin area fish ship seagulls
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,829 - 1,834 of 2,621 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Took the dolphin cruise for my niece who had never been on a boat before, saw the mixed reviews. What a great crew, making it fun for the kids, and we must have seen 30 dolphins! My niece loved it, and my son could not sit still, running all over the ship. Loved feeding the seagulls, right out of your hand. Captain took time to let the kids steer and was always pointing things out in the water (including a group of sharks). Plenty of shade too for those of us who hide from the sun.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank westtom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

My family really enjoyed themselves when we did the dolphins tour. We we're able to spot a lot of dolphins during our tour. When we visit again I will make sure we do it again!!

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank aprilcowins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

We absolutely love the Southern Star Dolphin Cruise and their crew!!! We try to go every time we visit the Destin area!

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Brian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

We were able to see a few dolphins even a baby dolphin. The glass bottom is useless because the water is very cloudy and we were not able to see anything .Good trip overall!

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Dorian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

The staff is super friendly, and our kids loved seeing all the dolphins. It was so much fun!! I can't wait to go again!

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank thulse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews