We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links
Ranked #26 of 164 Outdoor Activities in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great vacation spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

I came here for a conference and was able to explore the area. Every shop and restaurant I went into, the staff was extremely nice. A throwback to a time when people cared about their job and customer service. Plus, there is so much to do and you dont have to drive anywhere to do it - golf, beach, boats, bicycles, plenty of restaurants. Check this place out!

Helpful?
Thank kellyhinsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    68
    18
    5
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Baytowne Wharf - Acme Oyster House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

It was a pleasure to visit the Acme Oyster House at Baytowne Wharf at Sandestin Golf Resort again. Lunch was delicious, sitting outside, enjoying the ambiance.

Everyone must enjoy visiting the Wharf. There are many attractions geared toward children.

I will be staying at Sandestin Resort for the 2nd time in March. It is a great place to rent a condo for the family. You can sit on your balcony and look at the fabulous Gulf view and sip a wine or coffee and feel the waves wash over you as they lap at the shore.

The pristine, white beach is glorious. We will be staying at Beachside I which is right on the beach.

Can't Wait!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Value Golf in Destin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have played pretty much every course in Destin over the last 3 years, and by far our favorite for the money is the Links at Sandestin. There is pretty much always a 2 for $89 coupon in Golf Guide (which you can pick up just about anywhere in town) which makes the course very affordable. The fairways and rough are always in good shape, and the greens and teeboxes are close to perfect. The layout is nice with a handful of holes being some of the best I've played. You can make the course relatively easy from the member tees or as tough as you want it from the tips. I've played it both ways and enjoyed it either way. We've played it early morning, late evening, and everywhere in between and never been crowded or had excessive waits. That said, we always travel there in September and October, and I'm sure the summer time is a little different.

This course is definitely worth a visit when you're in town.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank GolfinJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely and Great for Everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

The developers were very thoughtful in planning lodging options activities for all ages and skills; entertainment and, strong restaurant and drinking establishments. Watch out Disney!

Here is a very important recommendation to consider - Recycling bins and and more compostable friendly containers. There was not one recycling bin and there are thousands of people. Yikes!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“great place to live or visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We live here full-time. Great beach, great golf courses and plenty of things to do for kids. Nice playgrounds. Village is a nice place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bobbybrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing