We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links
Ranked #26 of 164 Outdoor Activities in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
174 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Resort Living”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Wow. What a Gem. This resort has it all including a beach like you've never experienced. Just beautiful. Nightlife, shopping, bike paths, pools and wonderful restaurants. We are not golfers so I can't comment on it. There seemed to be a lot of it. My husband and I came down from New Hampshire to visit and explore the area for relief of snow and future retirement. We had a mental list of everything we wanted. Sandestin delivered everything on our list and more. We made a very unexpected offer on a stand alone lakefront condo. Fingers crossed as we are definitely in love! Great family area with lots to do.

Helpful?
Thank Eddiepeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    66
    18
    5
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
480 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“They have a little bit of everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed at the towers here (great rooftop view to see sunsets/sunrises and the beach). The baytowne wharf in the resort is very nice as well with a lot to offer such as shopping, nightlife, restaurants and such. Beach access all around, and a nice golf course to boot. We try to make it here at least once a year love coming here.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tkatl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Baytowne area is AWESOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

the Sandestin Golf Resort is amazing......so very beautiful and so much to do.....you don't have to leave for anything unless you want to.....we've stayed at a couple places over the past few years.....Heron Walk was tremendous.....we had bikes and didn't have to start the car for anything......our son biked to the beach everyday.....Baytowne Wharf is a great place to hang out......we will be back soon!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Traci E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to take the kids”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We had dinner at Acme Oyster House and was seated promptly for a party of 8. The food was average and not what I expected. Although, I've eaten at the location in New Orleans which seems friendlier, this place was avearage. Most foods were fried. Will probably not dine here again.

Baytowne Wharf is a great place to take the kids. There are amusement games and rides for the kids. A must for the kids. You can also walk out on the wharf for a good view of the sunset.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank b56pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great family getaway”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

San Destin is a great place some of the rooms are a little on the old side , however usually a great view and nice place . The Baytowne area is real good for families live bands and rope adventure courses. No room service at any of the hotels but lots of placed to eat

Helpful?
1 Thank adventurebums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing