We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay on scenic 98”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Beach House Condominiums
Ranked #23 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place to stay on scenic 98”
Reviewed May 15, 2010

We have been coming to Destin for several years and have stayed at several different places. We found the Beach House 2 years ago and never plan to stay anywhere else from now on. The biggest plus for me is having the pool right on the beach. Sitting at the pool watching the dolphins swimming in the gulf is just the best. The pool is large with plenty of chairs so it is never crowded. We have stayed in 2 different units and they were both very clean, well kept and updated. The Beach House staff have always been friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank destinbeachbum63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    23
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
34
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shiloh, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2009

We booked room 503-C based off of the recommendation we saw on here. What a great condo! Nicely decorated and was just very comfortable overall. What a great view being on the 5th floor overlooking the pool. Every morning we saw dolphins swimming approx 300 yards out. The kids got a big kick out of that. If you are looking for a great clean place thats close to everything.....look no further. Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jarhead95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Oak, TX
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2009

This was my family's first trip to Destin. We booked at The Beach House through Resort Quest. We were very happy with the entire unit. We stayed in 604D which had brightly colored furniture, tiled floors, and granite countertops. We had a beautiful view of the beach. This unit also has a washer/dryer which came in very handy. The location is excellent as we were a small distrance to the outlet mall. It's also a short drive to the Harbor Walk Village which is where you can rent boats and sign up to do other activities. This trip has been so peaceful and relaxing. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2009

Just returned from week at Beach House. We have stayed there many times over the past 10 years. Great value. All rooms overlook huge beach. 4 buildings, only 7 stories high about 100 units total. Older, but very well kept. Recently remodeled. Pool is beautiful and good size. No hot tube. Great location 1/2 mile from Silver Sands Mall. We have looked at other places, but for the money - the beach, pool and amenities combination are perfect for us. We have 4 children under 10 and have a great time. Request a platinum level unit as most have washer/dryers in units.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Familyman5515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2009

We have stayed at the Beach House for the past seven years. We looked at newer developments but none have a pool so close to the beach. This is the only place we have found where you can stand or sit at the pool and actually see the gulf and hear the waves.

We always request condo unit 503-C because we can see the pool from the balcony and the unit is close to the elevator. Maybe it is a requirement of ownership but these owners apparently take pride in their unit and are regularly updating the furnishings ... things like flat screen TV's, new sofa & chairs, etc., etc. Everything you need for a great vacation is present.

A washer & dryer in the unit would be handy but there are laundry facilities about 50 feet away. Besides, we come for R & R. We can do laundry when we get home.

The condo & rental staff are friendly & knowledgeable about local shopping and dining.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank philjSwansea_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2009

I've stayed at the beach house everytime I've visited Destin, FL since I was a little girl. It's by no means the fanciest hotel out there, but for a view of the ocean and a hotel that's right on the beach for the price that it is, it's definitely a hidden gem. The room is cozy, and you're no more than a few minute drive from where ever you want to go. I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget who is looking for the perfect beachside hotel.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alyzandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2009

These condos are absolutely fabulous!!!! Every unit is beachfront! They just underwent a multi million dollar renovation and it shows! The grounds are beautiful, pool is a good size and heated. There are grills out for anyone to use. The units are beautifully decorated with all the amenities of home. Located within a mile of Silver Sands Outlet Mall, which is a HUGE plus!!!! Very quite, nice beach, super place to go and get away from it all!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyWaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
7.2 mi away
Shoreline Towers
Shoreline Towers
#18 of 56 in Destin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mainsail Resort
Mainsail Resort
#21 of 56 in Destin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Grand Caribbean East
Grand Caribbean East
#52 of 56 in Destin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
8.0 mi away
Destin on the Gulf
Destin on the Gulf
#28 of 56 in Destin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
16.3 mi away
El Matador
El Matador
#6 of 15 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach House Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach House Condominiums

Property: The Beach House Condominiums
Address: 675 Scenic Gulf Dr, Destin, FL 32550-7000
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beach House Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Vacatia so you can book your The Beach House Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Rentals At The Beach House Condominiums Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing