We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the wait”
Review of Dewey Destin's

Dewey Destin's
Ranked #17 of 308 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
O Fallon
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We had to wait a little over an hour but that was expected after calling ahead and reading previous TA reviews. The addition of drinks and appetizers while you waited helped to pass the time. You have to try the smoked tuna dip!! Once inside the service was great and the food was worth the wait.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank yimmy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,248
    580
    283
    114
    83
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We loved this little place so much. The atmosphere and view is amazing and the food was delicious. A hidden gem in Destin!!!

Helpful?
Thank Lara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finz2right
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One o' the best if not the best in destin”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We have missed Dewey the last few trips because of the crowd and long wait. I am regretting not braving the line in trips past. The food was great. The big difference was the advice from Gabby, our server. She was absolutely spot on in recommending exactly the right late lunch/early dinner to all of us rookies. We have not enjoyed this level of service anywhere in Destin this trip during the peak of tourist season. Ask for Gabby, she won't steer you wrong.
Thanks again Gabby and Dewey Destin's...you have made this family's "don't miss list"!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank finz2right
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Shrimp Yet Overpriced”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

The fish and shrimp tasted very good but they don't give you much. I was expecting a plate full of shrimp, only got four and about three or four fish stick looking things. Ridiculous! Our bill, for four people was over $90. Heard the food is good but we won't go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sehko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The Original @ Crab Island”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Pick your time to arrive, or have something to help you pass some time. But...it's worth the wait. The friendliest restaurant in Destin. They have the formula down, and it works! Great food, friendly, patient employees. Even their carry out food is great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TalyMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dewey Destin's also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Dewey Destin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing