We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful beach!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shoreline Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shoreline Towers
Ranked #20 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful beach!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Be particular in choosing specific unit. #2044 is in need of minor repair. This is not a resort but you can rent chairs and umbrella on the private beach. Great location, view and space. Would rent here again but would choose different unit.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
startowers, On Site Management Not Affiliated with Unit 2044. at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review, February 16, 2015
Shoreline Towers Association Realty, Inc. has an on-site management company with 80 condominiums for your next vacation stay. Unfortunately unit reviews that are with other management companies or rented by owners all show up under Shoreline Towers. We have some very nice clean and spacious units for your next vacation stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    7
    4
    7
    4
See reviews for
38
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Patterson Ar
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We rented a condo on the front row and the view was beautiful. The condo itself was nice and we had plenty of room. The washer/dryer front loader didn't work so well so therefore I was thankful the wash room was just down the hall. Our room and the other rooms all had large flat screen in them and the bed we slept in was so comfortable I wanted to take it home. All and all if we have company going with us again next yr I may rent this condo again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sheilaPattersonAr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
startowers, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review, February 16, 2015
So pleased you had a wonderful stay in your unit at Shoreline Towers. Look forward to your returning year after year. Shoreline Towers Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Advertised as sleeps 6, had one bedroom with two very uncomfortable double beds complete with dirty sheets, gave me the creeps, had to pay to wash linens before I could sleep in the bed. My son said the king size bed in his room seemed clean? I did not check, so who knows. There was a roll out bed, but no sheets or blankets? A leather sectional is where my brother had to sleep.

This unit was very run down, we could see the beach from across the parking lot, I would say to skip tower 3 if you rent here, the view is not very good.
I like to go for early morning walks on the beach, but the chair rentals were lined up right at the water line.

The pool was nice and they have a unisex steam room.

Room Tip: Don't rent in tower 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank speak54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
startowers, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review, February 19, 2015
Unfortunately I am not sure which unit this review is referring to. Shoreline Towers has multiple property management companies and individual homeowners that book their units over the internet. However, in the review it mentioned a roll out bed and the on-site management company has no units with roll out beds. Hope this guest will make another visit to Shoreline Towers and give the on site management a try when booking their next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I would guess your review on Shoreline Towers would vary by the condo number. As far as I can tell they aren't all created equal.

We stayed in 2073 in Tower 2 and loved it. From the seventh floor we had a fantastic view of the Gulf of Mexico. We had the same view from our master bedroom.

The owners of this particular condo have taken great care of it. The kitchen is large and it had free wireless internet, a Wii, and Netflix.

As for Shoreline itself? I can only speak for Tower 2. The building isn't the most pristine, but not in decay or anything like that. You are just a few hundred steps from the beach and even on our busiest day it didn't feel crowded.

We used the pool a few times and found it to be well maintained and a great alternative if you get tired of battling the sand and the surf.

Location wise, you are right in the middle of everything. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and you're just a short drive down to the Harbor and places like Dewey's Seafood, Harbor Walk or if you head east in about 20 minutes you're at Baytowne Wharf.

There's a Target and Winn Dixie pretty much across the street and a Wal-Mart about a half mile to the east.

My family had a blast there and wouldn't hesitate to book our condo again.

Like I said, the facility is fine, but do some hardcore research on the individual condos to make sure you have as great a time as we did.

One tip: head down in the early morning and place your chairs, then your spot is ready whenever you decide to head to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dmybama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed here for a week in unit 1083. The view was fantastic. Parking was easy, short walk to the beach, quiet property, and nicely furnished. Grocery store was right across the street. The master bedroom had an awesome view, you could hear the ocean at night. Plenty of towels, linens, and cooking utensils provided. Would love to stay here again!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank texastraveler0621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Very disappointing on this vacation trip. Shoreline towers in Destin, FL is very dirty like a down scale motel room. Beds are very incompatible and the equipments, furnitures are old dirty out of date. Air condition not working hot and smelly in the room, but when we let the owner know about it, they said they not going to do anything about it. Very bad customer service. I would never stay at Shoreline Towers in Destin, FL again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Luke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

I booked directly through Shoreline Towers, after doing much of my research on VRBO. My other options were further down in San Destin, particulary the Top'sl resorts for the tennis.

On this location, there are Three main Condo towers, two of which are directly on the beach. I mean, you walk from the elevator of your building, cross a 50 foot wooden bridge across the dune, and wham!!! white sands and blue water! As this was a main concern for me, lugging 4 toddler aged children, and elderly grand parents, I appreciated this close proximity to the beach.

We stayed in unit 2063 (building 2, 6th floor), which it appears that to have a nice view out onto the ocean, you would need to be above the 3rd floor. The view was beautiful, both from the main balcony and particularly from the master bedroom....floor to ceiling window/patio doors.

The buildings appear to be quite old and show their age in the breezeways of the buildings and hallways. My unit was clean and as described. No maintenance issues. You won't be wowed by any marble and granite or grand entrances, so look elsewhere if that is important to you. If you're looking for close proximity to the beach and nice clean condo for good value, then this resort should be considered. My experience with vaction resorts have usually been All-inclusive 4-5 star resorts in Cozumel, so that is the standard that I'm evaluating from. My perception from staying here is that I will need to spend at least twice as much money to get that type of atmosphere, anywhere in the U.S.

Two tennis courts on site. We played every morning, and it did not appear that anyone else had any interest. The courts were in average condition, and the surface is concrete, not true hard court.

I also played a round of golf at the Regatta Bay Golf course (one free round included for every night stay), and it was beautifully maintained. Any bogey-golfer would be impressed, and I would deem it worthy for at least $100 / rd green fees.

I tried fishing in the lake, looking for bass or sunfish for the kids but had little luck.

As for location, there seemed to be a lot of activities in the surrounding area.... restaurants, bars, stores, Big Kahuna amusement park, go cart track. I really felt like I was in the thick of things.

Overall, I enjoyed the trip. I would say that if you are looking for a good value, and your main objective is to get on the beachfront for a reasonable price, this resort should be considered.

Oh...one more thing. The swimming pool. Not very impressive. It's tucked in the back by the managment office, and kinda looks like it belongs in a cheap motel. Again, if you're here for the beach then you're ok. It's a good area to give the kids a break from the waves, but definitely not somewhere you would wanna hang out at all day....

Cheers!

Room Tip: Towers One and Two are up on the beach. Tower three is a good 100 yards back. That's the diffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ALAN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
3.6 mi away
Grand Caribbean East
Grand Caribbean East
#51 of 56 in Destin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.9 mi away
Destin on the Gulf
Destin on the Gulf
#33 of 56 in Destin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Beach House Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
El Matador
El Matador
#6 of 15 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center
7.9 mi away
Mainsail Resort
Mainsail Resort
#18 of 56 in Destin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Towers

Property: Shoreline Towers
Address: 900 Gulf Shore Dr, Destin, FL 32541-3230
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shoreline Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over 500 feet of white sand beach invites you to stay at Shoreline Towers on the Gulf of Mexico. Shoreline Towers offers two and three bedroom units, clubhouse, exercise room, tennis courts, seasonally heated swimming pool and other amenities. Shoreline Towers is a relaxed atmosphere along with incredible views of the Gulf of Mexico. Our sugar white beaches and the clear emerald waters of Destin's Emerald Coast are ready for you. Our family friendly furnished condominiums feature spacious living areas, total electric kitchens, bedrooms with walk-in closets, large bathrooms with dressing areas and balconies to watch the dolphins and the seagulls diving for their dinner. Shoreline Towers is centrally located in the Heart of Destin and within walking distance of boutique shops, grocery stores, drug stores and wonderful restaurants. World class golf courses, water and amusement parks and a Gulfarium are just a short distance away. Florida's largest fleet of charter boats and party boats offer the best in deep sea fishing, scuba, snorkeling and dolphin cruises. Come stay with us and enjoy the comfort and relaxation we have to offer at Shoreline Towers in Destin, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Shoreline Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Towers Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing