We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tram no longer goes to this hotel in San Destin.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Very nice hotel for the business traveler, rooms are nice and great location but the tram no longer makes stops at this hotel. That was the main reason I choose this hotel for the transporation. Its $5.00 per person each way to get to Baytowne or the beach. Next time I will stay at a different hotel with the tram.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank joannb70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 657 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2011

Very nice hotel for both business and leisure travelers. It is quiet, conveniently located near a nice selection of eateries and a good value. The staff all went out of their way to be friendly, the rooms are well designed and the free WI-FI works well in the room and lobby.

The hotel is within walking distance of a Mitchell's Fish Market restaurant, PF Chang's, a steak restaurant who's name I can't remember and a small selection of chain stores like Orvis, Chicos, etc. Also very near a good ice cream store that is opposite PF Chang's.

The Courtyard is about a 5 minute drive to the beach, 10 minutes to the Silver Sands Outlet mall. It borders the the SanDestin Resort where you are able to walk, run, use the nature trails and enjoy the nightlife at the Baytowne Wharf area.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank brooksz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

I got our room on priceline.com. paid $65 a night for 2 nights. Check-in was easy. Room was clean. Room is very quiet. Few things for the picky people. The bed was stiff, no plush beds. the heater unit (it was winter) is alittle noisy. No fancy tub. But this is a 3 star hotel. We did go to the breakfast buffet one morning. It is $10.99 like the other reviews state but they did give us a 20% off coupon which $8.80. This includes juice and coffee so i think it is a very good deal. Waffles and made to order omelette. they have bacon, sausage hash browns. fruits, grits and more. Location is good too. I decided to give this place a rating of 5 because this value is great. If you get this room on priceline you may want to call if you want a king size bed. we had 2 queens and all the kings were booked when we checked it. Not a big deal to us. Internet is free and the pool look great from my window. (it was winter). i think that covers everything.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gezzuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

This was our first trip to the Florida panhandle, and this Courtyard was a great value. The hotel was mostly empty since we stayed on a Sunday evening. You definately want to have a car since you are not close to the beaches. There is an Applebee's next to the hotel.

We stay at a lot of Courtyards. This one is about 5 years old and needs to be updated with the new lobby and flat screen TV's. Our TV could not get several of the channels (including no HBO) and some were fuzzy. Maintenance came up and said there was nothing he could do, and that all rooms had the same cable reception problems.

Staff was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uffdahhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

I've stayed here on several occasions and never been disappointed.The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome.Hotel guests can have all the benefits of Sandestin's properties,such as the free shuttle to Baytowne Wharf's dining areas,and to the beach.Also has numerous restaurants conveniently located down a quiet back street drive to them. PF Changs is a great one to try,and there is also a Applebees in the parking lot. Rooms aren't overly large,but they are well furnished with nice Marriott bedding for a good nights sleep,and the baths are very nice,and well set up.Tub and shower are nicer than most hotels out there.Can be a little pricey in summertime,but price is great after Labor day .It is on the outskirts of Destin at Miramar,and this is a plus due to keeping you away from Destin's traffic snarls. Many nice shops and restaurants right next door. Hotel is adjacent to golf course,and nice reisdential area with super nice walking and bike paths.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jj-howard60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

Our experince at the Courtyard was wonderful. We have stayed several places in the area and the service at this hotel was by far the best. The management, front desk clerks, housekeepers and breakfast staff just cannot be beat. This breakfast is absolutely amazing. We would come down in the morning and the chef would actually remember the way I liked my eggs. I cannot brag enough on the entire staff who would always look you in the eye and smile as they were speaking to you.
Absolutely the most "perfect margarita" was made by the bartender.
We had reserved 4 nights but we were having such a great time we ended up extending to 5 nights.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bamafan731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

I had a bad experience at this hotel earlier this year, but decided to give them another chance. This time I had a wonderful time. Check-in was uneventful. The lady seemed bored and in a bad mood. Breakfast was included with my room and she forgot to give me the vouchers. After moving my things in the room, I had to inquire about it to her and she apologized and gave me the vouchers.

I had a room with king bed and it was really nice. The bed was huge, the bathroom was upscaled, and room was clean. I had a top floor corner room facing away from Hwy. 98, so it was extremely quiet. The window A/C was kinda noisy, but I got used to it and slept well. The TV was not LCD, but it was flatscreen. There were several channels missing, including HBO, which was somewhat disappointing.

Breakfast was nice and plentiful. On request, they'll prepare freshly made eggs or omelets and deliver them to your table. The pool was nice and big and the fitness room was excellent. The elevators can be slow during busy times.

Overall I had a wonderul experience and will be staying her every time I'm on business.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atlantic2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
7.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
8.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Address: 100 Grand Boulevard, Miramar Beach, Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Destin
#2 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range: $86 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away to one of the top Destin, Florida, hotels at Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. Corporate travelers will benefit from the new lobby that is designed to give guests the flexibility to work and socialize on their terms. New enhancements to our hotel include a contemporary lobby, flexible seating to fit individual or group needs, complimentary Wi-Fi, private media booths and, our new signature element, the touch screen with GoBoard® technology for information on the go. Introducing one of the newest restaurants among hotels in Destin, Florida, The Bistro offers breakfast, lunch and dinner with refreshing, high quality and healthy menu options. "Eat, Drink, and Connect"™ with friends and colleagues for a value that simply cannot be beat. Explore our Miramar Beach, Florida hotel's enchanting surroundings consisting of sand and surf on Santa Rosa Beach, running and walking trails, state parks, championship golf courses and tennis courts. We invite you to work and relax at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Destin
Destin Marriott
Destin Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing