We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I had a wonderful stay at the Courtyard in San Destin. The place was well maintained and the staff was beyond excellent. I would definitely recommend it as "the place to stay". I really can't say enough good things about everyone and everything there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnne986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    163
    39
    11
    11
See reviews for
195
198
35
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Conway, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I am a Platinum and I frequent many Marriott brand hotels. I never post reviews so that in itself should be indication to my level of satisfaction with The Courtyard by Marriott of San Destin. I am very pleased with my overall experience and feel it deserves recognition after a wonderful four night stay. Everything was great, and the staff were all pleasant and knowledgeable of the region. Special thanks to Kina at the front desk, she went above and beyond. I had many questions regarding the surrounding area and she went out of her way to help and be thorough on each occasion. There was not a single time I walked by the front desk when she did not smile and greet me; she was always there to assist me in every instance. It was a level of hospitality and customer service I would expect from a 5 star resort. I will recommend this hotel to my company over the Hilton Resort in the future. My first impression will be a lasting one.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I can't begin to say enough about my weeklong stay at this courtyard from the time we walked in and were warmly greeted by Kina and her associate to the very end as we checked out.......... an absolutely amazing enjoyable experience!!

Though most of our interaction was with Kina, all interaction with all front desk associates throughout the day, coming and going, were professional and very welcoming and it did not seem plastic or fake it seemed genuine.

We had a very small issue and it was handled promptly and professionally to the utmost of our satisfaction. The maidstaff, both management and the maids themselves on the fifth floor were awesome.

The maintenance engineer who handled our small issue was very professional and efficient in this manner and very courteous.

The facility itself, i would've thought was brand-new based upon both the internal and external condition of the place.....everything hands-down was fantastic I will stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SSecrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

From beginning to end the staff was friendly, accomodating, knowledgeable, and very professional....simply awesome.
The hotel had been newly renovated, so all amenities and rooms excelled in expectations. A walk from shopping, dinner, local sites and beaches made the location perfect. The beds were awesome and decor elegant. Not one complaint here n well worth the room rate.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiveojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania K, General Manager at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
I truly believe that our staff is our finest asset. Thank you for taking the time to review our service and share your thoughts online - we read your post out loud during our daily staff meeting this morning and every single person on our team sends their thanks to you! I am happy to see that our new upgrades are to your liking, we worked very hard to complete our contemporary and comfortable remodel. I do hope that you will be joining us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This was the best hotel stay that I ever had!!! From the time we walked in the hotel we were greeted with the warmest smile and hello from Graham at the front desk. He was welcoming and friendly.He called us as soon as we made it to our room to make sure everthing was ok. Graham made us feel like we were at home and I recommand he gets a raise or promotion. The staff was excellent and Meya at the bar was very sweet and her smile lights up a room. I will be back every year from now on.

Room Tip: Any room you choose will be great
See more room tips
Green Features: Courtyard Sandestin Grand Bolevard is very environmentally fiendly.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toogie1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania K, General Manager at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you so much!! Graham is definitely a valued member of our hotel team and thank you for posting about your interaction with him! Mikka at the Bistro is also a cherished part of our family and I am grateful to you for recognizing her. I can't wait to welcome you back next year - and please reach out to me if there is anything I can do to make your future stays more memorable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
398 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at this property for a couple of nights. I was warmly greeted at check-in by Graham. I am Platinum for life in Marriott Rewards and Graham informed me they were completely booked, so he would be unable to upgrade me to a suite. He was able to upgrade me to a resort/golf course view room with a balcony. At first I was a little worried as our room was next to the stairway, but there was no noise from that. We only heard other guests a couple of times during this stay.

The hotel has a bistro, pool, and complimentary WiFi and parking. The room was a standard Courtyard room with coffee maker and "chiller" instead of mini-fridge. We never had an issue finding a parking spot. The hotel is located near numerous restaurants, shopping areas, and the beach. We went to the beach after check-out and did not want to leave our luggage in our car, so I asked if they could hold our bags. They graciously said they could hold them in the back room. I had no problem when I returned later in the day to collect our luggage. The only problem we encountered was that the ice machine near our room did not work during our stay. I reported it to the front desk, but it was not working the next day. If maintenance could not fix it they should have put an out-of-order sign on it.

We will stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UOtterTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania K, General Manager at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay! We know that you have many choices when you travel, and firstly I would like to thank you for choosing Marriott. To be a Platinum member for life shows an incredibly amount of loyalty to our brand and I am very pleased to see that we met your expectations here at the Courtyard Sandestin. Thank you for pointing out the issue with our Ice Machine - I will definitely work on improving our communication immediately. I am happy to see that Graham was able to accommodate you in one of our Resort View rooms and I hope you enjoyed it! I look forward to welcoming you back to the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the Courtyard Sanderson at Grand Boulevard earlier this month. I mentioned to Sam we were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. Shortly after we arrived in our room we received a gift of goodies from the staff congregating us on our 50 years of marriage.
The hotel was beautiful and very clean.
I am learning how to use my smartphone.
Sam and Erika were very helpful.
Graham showed me how to download a beautiful screensaver.
Can't say enough about the great staff!
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaEllenMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania K, General Manager at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
What a great visit you had with us! Sam, Graham and Erika all had wonderful things to say about you guys! Thank you for choosing to spend such a special occasion with us - and thank you also for posting such a lovely review of our hotel! Congratulations on your 50th Anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
6.6 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Property: Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Address: 100 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Destin
#2 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#3 Best Value Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away to one of the top Destin, Florida, hotels at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. Corporate travelers will benefit from the new lobby that is designed to give guests the flexibility to work and socialize on their terms. New enhancements to our Destin, Florida, hotel include a contemporary lobby, flexible seating to fit individual or group needs, complimentary Wi-Fi, private media booths and, our new signature element, the touch screen with GoBoard® technology for information on the go. Introducing one of the newest restaurants among hotels in Destin, Florida, The Bistro offers breakfast, lunch and dinner with refreshing, high quality and healthy menu options. "Eat, Drink, and Connect"™ with friends and colleagues for a value that simply cannot be beat. Explore our Destin, FL, hotel's enchanting surroundings consisting of beaches, running and walking trails, state parks, championship golf courses and tennis courts. We invite you to work and relax at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Destin
Destin Courtyard
Destin Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing