We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“much more attractive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“much more attractive”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The photos of this hotel were not particularly appealing me online. I finally made my reservation based on suggestion from a business associate. I was glad I did. When I arrived, I was given a room that had just be renovated. I was the first person to stay in it!. The bed was comfortable and there was a nice selection of pillows. Very nicely appointed and quite comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and spoke to me at each opportunity. It obviously caters to business people because there was a rather large computer center, very well equipped.

Breakfast was ok, but not great.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: no room service here, but restaurants within easy walking distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsgros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oris R, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you ma'am for taking the time to post your comments, we very much appreciate it. Mostly, though thank you for trusting your referral to stay with us.
Exciting news! our new photos of our newy renovated rooms and lobby will be posted in January 2014 so everyone will be able to see the fully renovated hotel. Glad you got to experience the newly renovated guest rooms... they are beautiful and oh so comfortable. Thank you for your comments on our friendly associates, they are true super stars. And yes, we do appreciate our corporate travelers and strive to make it as comfortable for them as well.
thank you again for choosing us and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    176
    45
    11
    12
See reviews for
216
221
36
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

As a frequent patron of the Marriott Courtyard at Sandestin, I was invited to tour the recent guest room renovations and the hotel looks great! The decor in the guest rooms is soothing, and the beds are very plush. The Bistro downstairs has everything you could need including a 24 hr Starbucks and cozy nooks for catching your favorite sports game or news channel. The team is eager to accommodate each and every need and the professionalism is top notch. A+

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarahFY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oris R, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to comment on our newly renovated hotel. If I understood correctly you took a tour? Well... I hope you can stay a while next time and fully enjoy the experience of staying at the hotel. We are very proud of the results. If I am correct, you are local so please stop in and see us at The Bistro and get your locals punch card for Starbucks anytime! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The front desk staff made our anniversary stay one to remember. Upon check-in, they asked if we had been to Destin before. As we usually travel at least once a year around our anniversary we mentioned that. We went up to our room which was just renovated and had the "new" smell. After about 10 minutes there was a call from the front desk, asking us to answer the door as they had sent someone up with something. To our great surprise they had sent up a bottle of Merlot, a cork screw and two wine glasses !!!! With it was a nice hand-written card wishing us a Happy Anniversary.
The hotel is located right next to Sandestin resort with many restaurants, a brand new 10 screen theater and shops plus the Silver Sands Outlet is a couple of miles down the road. We highly recommend this facility and its staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oris R, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
HAPPY ANNIVERSARY AGAIN!! We are so pleased you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms and had a wonderful memorable stay with us. Wishing you another great year of wedding bliss and we hope to see you both back soon!! Happy Anniversary!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband and I had a great weekend getaway. This hotel is beautiful and in a great location. The staff was so helpful and suggested some great places to visit and eat. We stayed in one of their newly renovated rooms. Each day we went to the beach and had the best time. Make sure to check out Seaside too if you are in the area. Thank you so much to all the staff for making our "staycation" awesome!

Room Tip: Eat at McGuires Pub, best steak!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Very nice team members ..:big lobby and large eating area. 24 hrs Starbucks on site. Rooms very clean and new image Courtyard "look". Plenty of restaurants near by- you can walk to plenty .
Overall one of the nicer Courtyards I have stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeezakFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

When we arrived we were greeted by Kaisha who inquired about the extent of our stay pleasurable, or business related. I was delighted to inform her that my husband and I were celebrating our 9th anniversary. She congratulated us, and needless to say she continued to check us in. After going to our room to relax we decided to check out the scenery and went out for a bite to eat. Upon our return there was a bottle of wine and two glasses and the most endearing card from the staff Kaisha and Sam wishing us the best of luck and continued bliss on our marriage. It was heartfelt that these ladies extended themselves in such a manner. Both my husband and I were overjoyed, and gloated at these ladies generosity. The entire staff were very welcoming and cordial during our stay. WE strongly recommend this property to anyone who is looking for some R&R and great hospitality away from home. Thank you Courtyard Destin staff for your servitude we greatly recognize a job well done!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keshia33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Haven, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We planned a "Staycation" from Panama City to Destin for a four day Fall break, bringing our ten year old granddaughter with us. I have never in my many years of travel been as satisfied with a hotel. The price was reasonable, the room lovely. There was construction going on in the hotel but we never heard a thing. The pool was great. Everything was top drawer and the best part were the girls at the front desk. Samantha and Andrina did everything to make our stay perfect and they did succeed.

Room Tip: Talk to the girls @ the front desk!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marypam1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
9.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
7.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
6.6 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Address: 100 Grand Boulevard, Miramar Beach, Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Destin
#2 Family Hotel in Destin
#2 Best Value Hotel in Destin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away to one of the top Destin, Florida, hotels at Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. Corporate travelers will benefit from the new lobby that is designed to give guests the flexibility to work and socialize on their terms. New enhancements to our hotel include a contemporary lobby, flexible seating to fit individual or group needs, complimentary Wi-Fi, private media booths and, our new signature element, the touch screen with GoBoard® technology for information on the go. Introducing one of the newest restaurants among hotels in Destin, Florida, The Bistro offers breakfast, lunch and dinner with refreshing, high quality and healthy menu options. "Eat, Drink, and Connect"™ with friends and colleagues for a value that simply cannot be beat. Explore our Miramar Beach, Florida hotel's enchanting surroundings consisting of sand and surf on Santa Rosa Beach, running and walking trails, state parks, championship golf courses and tennis courts. We invite you to work and relax at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Destin
Destin Marriott
Destin Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing