We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel was super nice! The hotel staff was excellent and very helpful. The front desk staff offered to help me find a spa while I was there and pulled up several options. The room was very spacious and nice. We had a view of the golf course and pool which was really nice. The pool changes colors at night and it very pretty. Overall I would go back any day!

Room Tip: Make sure you as for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGuys2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 650 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Courtyard has just renovated it is very comfortable, the new rooms are very welcoming. Sam at the front desk was friendly,even recommended a excellent restaurant. She greeted me when she saw me making me feel welcome.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I travel to Ft Walton Beach often for business and I find the drive to Sandestin well worth it to stay at the Courtyard. They are currently redoing rooms and as a courtesy they upgraded me to a Spa suite. It was a real treat--watching the news while relaxing in a hot tub was great! The lobby has been recently remodeled. Walking distance to a brand new theater, upscale dining and a grocery store. Staff was excellent. Only wish the breakfast would open up earlier than 0630.

Room Tip: Ask for a an upgrade to a Spa suite--very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fixo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

It was my first time staying at courtyard Marriott grand boulevard!speedy check in!room was very nice and clean!wounderful bed!! Also the bistro was wounderful had the muffin with turkey,spinach,and egg and it came with a cup of fruit and I had a water with lime slices wounderful and they serve starbucks for all u coffee drinkers and tazo tea!! The ladies at the front desk are fabulous!if your a rewards member like myself u r treated like a king or queen!! They freshen towels and change sheets upon request!! Also the pool and hot tub r fabulous!!!!! I travel a lot and this is the hotel of choice I love!! Also r room over looks the golf course so it's fabulous!!! I definitely will b back!! -McKinzey

Room Tip: 5th floor either 2queens or a King last room near stairs And over looking the golf course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McKinzey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is our second time back at the Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard and we will be back! I enjoyed the new look of the lobby and all of the books to read, what a good idea! It was nice to be able to sit and have coffee in the morning, watch the large flat screen TV's and just relax. There is breakfast there to buy if you are hungry as well as other food available for purchase. The room was comfortable and the air units were very quiet. The location was the best! You are right in the heart of Grand Boulevard where you can shop, eat at several wonderful restaurants and the public beach is a stones throw away if you don't want to use the hotel pool. I did have to ask for a luggage holder for my suitcase as there were none in the room. Each time I called down to the front desk I some how kept talking to the nicest front desk agent named Graham. He went out of his way to be kind, helpful, courteous and made me laugh each time we passed by the desk or needed something. He is a real kind and genuine person and I hope to see his smiling face greet us when we return on our next visit to Destin, FL.

Room Tip: Stay on the lower floors because the elevator is very slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expattravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Courtyard Marriott and what a wonderful choice we made. The staff from front desk all the way to housekeeping(who does an amazing job) was friendly,helpful and very knowledgeable about the city. Billy and check-in was simply devine and made us feel welcomed so as we walked in the door. We certainly will at they Courtyard Marriott on our visit next month

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWhite87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I wanted to let everyone know how pleased i was with this hotel chain. I was not a guest however, needed internet service due to work complications. I called the hotel and let them know of my situation and they told me to come right over and they would let me use their business center. I showed up with my work in tow and they greated me with open arms. I wanted to remind them that I was not a guest however, I would be willing to pay for the use of the business center. They told me that it was no problem and they were happy to help. Not only was I frazzled that the home we had rented for the labor day weekend 2013 did not have internet as posted but the hotel chain I had been so acustomed to staying at was willing to meet my demands even though I had made the wrong decsision to stay at another property. The staff was so helpful that they gave me a glass of water while I was working. This is the type of above and beyond service that I so enjoy from all of the marriott hotels that I have ever stayed at. This marriott in particular was one of the cleaniest hotels and freindliest service staff I have ever come into contact with. I know I am writing a book here but I can go on and on about how open and generous they were to me. I will never stay at another hotel or rent from another resort again. By far the best looking hotel I have ever seen. Thank you to all the staff who helped me on my merry way in Sandestin. A special thanks to Kaisha what a great person you are.

Thank you and to all who may read this, book your next vacation/trip here!

Taina C.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
7.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
9.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
6.6 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Address: 100 Grand Boulevard, Miramar Beach, Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Destin
#2 Best Value Hotel in Destin
#2 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range: $101 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away to one of the top Destin, Florida, hotels at Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. Corporate travelers will benefit from the new lobby that is designed to give guests the flexibility to work and socialize on their terms. New enhancements to our hotel include a contemporary lobby, flexible seating to fit individual or group needs, complimentary Wi-Fi, private media booths and, our new signature element, the touch screen with GoBoard® technology for information on the go. Introducing one of the newest restaurants among hotels in Destin, Florida, The Bistro offers breakfast, lunch and dinner with refreshing, high quality and healthy menu options. "Eat, Drink, and Connect"™ with friends and colleagues for a value that simply cannot be beat. Explore our Miramar Beach, Florida hotel's enchanting surroundings consisting of sand and surf on Santa Rosa Beach, running and walking trails, state parks, championship golf courses and tennis courts. We invite you to work and relax at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Destin
Destin Courtyard
Destin Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing