We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great staff and updated lobby” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great staff and updated lobby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Second time staying at this property. Staff is always friendly and helpful. New lobby boasts a bistro with freshly prepared items and coffee cocktails wine. Nice to have! Plenty of seating. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Location is great for business travelers and shopping/ dining. Public beach access is a short drive. Will stay again

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank srjuris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    147
    37
    9
    9
See reviews for
176
171
30
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We have stayed across the street at the Residence Inn in years past but decided to give this hotel a try. We experienced a pleasant friendly staff, accommodating, and a very clean hotel. The lobby was recently renovated and it was beautiful. We will definitely return. Thanks Marriott Courtyard!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gowestman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. It's a new hotel nestled next door to the Shops of Grand Blvd where shopping & restaurants galore exist. It's not on the beach but that turns out to be a plus. There is a shuttle that takes you over to the beach that runs every fifteen minutes until 11pm. And then you get the peace & quiet of your hotel when you return. The hotel staff goes above & beyond to meet your needs and make sure your visit is great. There's an excellent free full breakfast served every morning and a full gym for your use. A great pool, all for a very reasonable rate even in high season! I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelindaMadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The positive
- newly redone interiors
- beach access at a resort a short drive away
- probably the nicest and most polite staff I have ever come into contact with

The negative
- kind of in a strange location, not near many good restaurants or other things to do
- elevator is EXTREMELY slow

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank umisquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was convenient to the airport and we are marriott members. We were pleasantly surprised by our stay in a one bedroom unit. The main bedroom was small but comfortable. The sleep sofa in the living room area was decent sized and comfortable as well. We saw laundry facilities and walked by the pool, but didn't have occasion to do either. All areas of the hotel were spotlessly clean and well-kept. All in all, I think this would be a great location for families (they have 2 bedroom units as well) since it is very close to decent shopping and a short drive from the beautiful beaches. Price were reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank APassportAffair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Came to the Courtyard Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard for a two night stay. It was very comfortable, modern, and updated!

Service - Exceptional Service. The Management at this hotel really know who to hire, and how to train them. Each employee that I ran into at the Front Desk were all very knowledgeable, friendly, and did everything with a smiling demeanor! Special shout-out to Kaisha, Lyza, and Joanne for making my mini-staycation great.

Check-In - I drove down from Orlando, and Lyza checked me in. The lobby is newly redone and is beautiful! She advised me that there were rooms available for early check-in, so she assisted me right away. After she checked me in, she stepped out of the Front Desk area, to provide me with my check-in materials. She thoroughly provided me with directions on how to get to my room and explained everything that they had to offer!

Room - I stayed in their standard room. We were put on the 5th floor, and had a wonderful pool view. When staying at resorts, I always like to check the mattress for bugs before I head to bed. I found that the mattress was relatively new, and the sheets were clean and comfortable. The bed was also great to sleep on. The room had a "cooler" that is not meant to refrigerate anything, but just to cool things... (Literally what the sign said on it.) That was fine, as we just kept drinks in it, but keep that in mind if bringing food, etc. The room provided a coffee maker with regular and decaf coffee and tea.

Bathroom - The bathroom was average sized. The water pressure was pretty good, and it was clean overall!

Hotel Amenities and Features - They had a pool, hot tub, and a gym. We utilized the hot tub pretty frequently as the pool was very very very very cold. (The pool is not heated.) They also have several conference rooms if that is something that you need.

Restaurant - Overpriced. The food here was pretty good, but overpriced. They serve their Starbucks products 24/7. Simply ask a Front Desk Agent to assist you if no one is there.

Overall, this was a great experience! If I come visit soon, I'll definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
231 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel three times now. This time, they had remodeled the Lobby area and it was very nice. The rooms are comfortable and quiet even though it was during Spring Break. The only complaint that I have with Courtyard is the limited option for breakfast as their basic breakfast is a little too expensive for what you get. There are breakfast choices all around them but I would prefer not to have to drive for the meal. Pool and courtyard are both very convenient and nice

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jthomas1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
9.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
7.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Property: Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Address: 100 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550-1700
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Destin
#2 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away to one of the top Destin, Florida, hotels at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. Corporate travelers will benefit from the new lobby that is designed to give guests the flexibility to work and socialize on their terms. New enhancements to our Destin, Florida, hotel include a contemporary lobby, flexible seating to fit individual or group needs, complimentary Wi-Fi, private media booths and, our new signature element, the touch screen with GoBoard® technology for information on the go. Introducing one of the newest restaurants among hotels in Destin, Florida, The Bistro offers breakfast, lunch and dinner with refreshing, high quality and healthy menu options. "Eat, Drink, and Connect"™ with friends and colleagues for a value that simply cannot be beat. Explore our Destin, FL, hotel's enchanting surroundings consisting of beaches, running and walking trails, state parks, championship golf courses and tennis courts. We invite you to work and relax at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Destin
Destin Courtyard
Destin Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing