We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and comfortable accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice location and comfortable accomodations”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We have visited Destin many times but this was our first stay at Courtyard. We were greeted by a friendly and helpful staff. Our room was comfortable and clean. The hotel is close to shopping and restaurants in Sandestin, either on Grand Avenue or back in Baytowne. We walked back to The Broken Egg in Baytowne for breakfast in the morning and it only took about 10 minutes to get there and the walk is through lovely wooded areas bordering the golf course. The lobby is large and nicely decorated with convenient access to computers.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor and very quiet. Elevators are not very fast so a lower floor is prefe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeProudOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    176
    45
    11
    12
See reviews for
216
221
36
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Benning, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I was here for a weekend family getaway. It wasn't my first choice because it is located a fair distance from downtown Destin, which is where most of the activities that interest me were at. However, one of the rooms was paid for by points so, there we went. I got lucky; Their military discount is VERY nice. Moving on...

The staff was very friendly and check-in took all of 3 minutes. We hadn't booked the rooms together, but they were able to give us rooms directly across from each other. The rooms themselves were spacious, clean, and well maintained. As other reviewers have stated, the elevators can be annoyingly slow. We all gave up on them when I was able to consistently beat the rest of my family to the car or back to the room by more than a minute by taking the stairs (3rd floor).

Otherwise, this is a very nice place. The pool and hot tub were effectively deserted each time we used them. The lighting in both shifted color slowly during night time. It's a nice touch. The landscaping is exactly what I had anticipated. Palm trees, plenty of tables in little alcoves for some privacy, and a maze of a parking lot. I never tried the breakfast buffet, but the others did. They said it was pretty good, no more, no less. The shopping in the Sandestin resort complex is higher in price than at the outlets closer to downtown Destin. The private beach was nice too. Not busy at all, but I suspect that's due to the time of year that we were there. I didn't spend much time in the hotel because I kept busy, but I'd definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wriz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Elevators are ridiculously slow. This happens when you have 5 stories and use hydraulic elevators. Eggs were rubbery, hash browns were two days old, and the accents of the staff made it very difficult to understand them.

Room Tip: Go some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wyatt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oris R, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Mr. Wyatt,
We thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Courtyard Sandestin. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and will address your concerns to the appropriate departments to identify the breakdown and take the necessary steps to improve the services and products.
We hope that you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust in the near future as we introduce our new lobby, featuring The Bistro that will open at Courtyard Sandestin in November 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here. Hotel room was clean and neat and cozy. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was great. We had a free breakfast voucher from the Taste of The Beach package, so it all worked out. Eggs were cooked to order and the wait staff was very great. The pool is very nice the way it lights up. I was impressed w/ my stay. Great access to Sandestin Beach Resort. We had fun at the night clubs at the resort. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the high floor facing the pool. No traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shivon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The carpet had a foot long tear that was clearly visible when you enter the room. However, friendly front desk and breakfast waitresses made up for it. The breakfast buffet was pretty good. A pass for the sandestin resort beach is included.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oris R, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Mr. Leo,
I hope you had a safe return to Houston, TX. Thank you so much for your comments as we do take them to heart.
It is our policy to inspect and ready all rooms prior to guest arrivals. So, I profusely apologize for the terrible tear you saw in the carpet when you entered your room. I am glad you were able to interact with some of our associates at the Front Desk and servers at breakfast. They are indeed exceptional!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

A good hotel, rooms were comfortable and kept clean. Decent location and close to beach and shopping.. Only down side to location is expensive breakfast. Its too bad Marriott changed the courtyard experience charging for breakfast. If you prefer a free breakfast try Residence Inn right across the street.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I stayed her in july 14 2012, the hotel other than my bed was nice. the bed was worn out i mean my wife and i aren't over sized people but sank in the bed and could feel the springs. i couldn't ask for another room as they were already max out and were turning people away. it was much better than outdoors also the ac was very load we had to move our son in the bed with us because the ac kept waking him up on the sofabed. this is the only time i stayed here but i would look somewhere else if i were to go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aanderson43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
couget, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for making us aware of this issue. Because of your feedback, we were able to learn about this issue and have addressed the situation by replacing the entire mattress set with a new one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
9.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
7.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
6.6 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Address: 100 Grand Boulevard, Miramar Beach, Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Destin
#2 Best Value Hotel in Destin
#2 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away to one of the top Destin, Florida, hotels at Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. Corporate travelers will benefit from the new lobby that is designed to give guests the flexibility to work and socialize on their terms. New enhancements to our hotel include a contemporary lobby, flexible seating to fit individual or group needs, complimentary Wi-Fi, private media booths and, our new signature element, the touch screen with GoBoard® technology for information on the go. Introducing one of the newest restaurants among hotels in Destin, Florida, The Bistro offers breakfast, lunch and dinner with refreshing, high quality and healthy menu options. "Eat, Drink, and Connect"™ with friends and colleagues for a value that simply cannot be beat. Explore our Miramar Beach, Florida hotel's enchanting surroundings consisting of sand and surf on Santa Rosa Beach, running and walking trails, state parks, championship golf courses and tennis courts. We invite you to work and relax at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Destin
Destin Marriott
Destin Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing