We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience at the Residence Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Experience at the Residence Inn”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I would highly recommend the Residence Inn at Sandestin for any family visiting the area.. The facilities and staff are excellent. The staff is especially helpful and friendly. Great restaurants are just a short drive away and several within walking distance.

Room Tip: The beaches on highway 30A are a short distance away and much less crowded that the Beaches in Sande...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania K, General Manager at Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments! I am so glad that you had a great stay with us and I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We strive to deliver a comfortable accommodation with the best service around! We all look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    113
    37
    13
    3
See reviews for
194
168
22
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

What a great place to stay, had our family vacation July 23rd thru the 30th, 2014. Great location, and the staff was so friendly. Nothing like a friendly face and smile all the time. And many times when my daughters and I would be getting ready to get on the elevator, the staff would stop and get the elevator for us. Truly above and beyond. Hope we get back there again soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OmahaHockeyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
649 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We like Residence Inns and have stayed at several. We liked this one very much. We stayed 5 nights while waiting for a new boat to be fully outfitted for us at the nearby Chaparral dealer. The hotel provided a very good base for us to visit the area since it was the first time for us to visit this part of the panhandle or as the local's call it LA (Lower Alabama). The food was good, the service was good and the room was very comfortable. We were traveling with our small cat so it was quite nice to be able to have her stay with us in a nice room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed at the Residence Inn Sandestin July 20-25 and had a great time! We were in one of the 2 bedroom/2 bath suites and for a family of four it worked out perfectly. The room has two full bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, each w/a king bed, nice closet, good-sized vanity and flat screen TV. The living room has a flat screen TV, 2 chairs, couch, desk and desk chair and a table w/4 chairs and a full kitchen which includes a full-sized refrigerator/stove/microwave, dishwasher and fully-stocked kitchen. Everything was very clean and quiet. Our room was the first room from the elevators and I NEVER heard the elevator beep at all. The second floor has a laundry room and the ice maker is on the first floor. Breakfast was nice: scrambled eggs, sausage, canadian bacon, b'fast burritos, seasoned potatoes, coffee, teas, waffles, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, breads, etc. Two nights while we were there they had a managers reception and had enough food for dinner for everyone. Pool was on the small side but had plenty of chairs, tables and and a grille nearby. The only disappointment we had was the sport court. It was a multipurpose court which could be used for basketball, tennis, volleyball, etc. When we tried to play tennis, the net was broken and the sides to not have tall chain-link fencing on them so we were constantly chasing balls! Very convenient location to Destin and 30 min. to PCB, Publix and shopping less than 30 seconds away!! All-in-all a great location!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, street side and heard a little road noise but not enough to keep us fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 777Ginny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campton, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Couldn't be more pleased with our stay! The staff was AMAZING! One of the guys working the desk would high five my Husband every time we walked through the lobby. My Husband doesn't enjoy the beach very much, but he can't stop talking about how much he enjoyed this vacation due to the hotel and the Great staff! We enjoyed our free Hot breakfast every single morning as well as two nights of our stay, free dinner. The rooms were so clean and neat and even the cleaning staff were pleasant to be around and always said Good Morning in passing. There were shopping and beaches near by. Would recommend this hotel to anyone! My family will definitely stay at this hotel every trip to Destin from here on out!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights very recently for a little getaway. We arrived an hour before check-in. Since a room was available, we were checked in immediately.

We have a small family, so all of us were able to fit into one king bed comfortably, so we stayed in a one room suite (vs their 2 bedroom suites). The price was comparable to many of the other hotels in the area for the month of July.

Pros:
*room and bed were clean
*breakfast included in price--fruit, yogurt, bagels, muffins, toast, cereal, oatmeal, grits, scrambled eggs, potatoes, ham or sausage, waffle maker, coffee, milk, juice. (We love food and, yes, I tend to remember the types!!)
*free wi-fi during stay
*parking all around the hotel so easy to get to your room
*housekeeping responded right away on first day when we asked for extra towels
*Forgot to take our "privacy" sign down one morning and left the room. When we returned early afternoon, we received a courtesy call asking us if we would like our room cleaned before housekeeping left for the day.
*clean kitchen--full-size refrigerator, sink, utensils, dishes, paper towel, liquid dish detergent, powder detergent for dishwasher, towels, dish rag, complimentary microwave popcorn
*located right off Hwy 98, and what we felt like was a bit cleaner and maybe "newer" side of the highway (though we could be mistaken)
*location is right by Grand Boulevard Town center (has Publix if you need some groceries)

Cons: These are all minor, but I'll mention them as some of you could find them more than minor annoyances.....
*WEBSITE BOOKING AND PROFESSIONALISM/FRIENDLINESS: At check-in, I was asked if it was only 2 guests. I told her no. Admittedly, I booked only 2 guests online. As I mentioned above, our kids are small enough to fit in the bed with us. When I entered 4 guests, the only choice the website gave us was 2 bedrooms and, of course, a higher price. We would've wasted the extra bedroom, and I knew that another family needing it could book it during this busy season. Well, when I admitted to the staff that I only booked as 2, I felt this explanation was long and at that point it didn't matter since it was done. Plus she didn't ask me why I did such, but she just said in an increased tone that they do a breakfast headcount so it was good to know. However she added that since the number of guests did not exceed their maximum per room, we wouldn't be charged like at other hotels. I didn't know whether she was seeming to do us a favor or patronizing me. Unfortunately, to me, she seemed a bit patronizing. She also placed us in a room right by the highway (potential noise for light sleepers). All the rest of the staff seemed much friendlier. Anyway, their website could use some adjustment like asking about children's ages and adjusting room accommodations.
*ROOM PLACEMENT: room right by the highway. Luckily, for the most part, we sleep soundly. If you're a light sleeper, ask for rooms away from the highway.
*SERVICE: As mentioned above, we kindly received a call when we forgot to take down our privacy sign. We were asked if we needed anything, which we asked for extra towels right then. Did not receive them after 15-20 minutes. Another call had to be put in.
*satellite tv loses signal during potential thunderstorm

OVERALL: again, these cons can be minor annoyances to some, major to others. We enjoyed our stay overall and would recommend this hotel. Thanks to all the hardworking staff!

Room Tip: Rooms by the highway can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingpatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville GA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I recently stayed at this property for some R&R. the room I stayed in was the 2 bedroom suite. We had a great deal of room in the suite. The room had a fully functionally kitchen which saved the day.The bathrooms were clean and fresh smelling.

The internet at the property was a bit slow but it worked.

The breakfast and managers reception (6-7:30 PM) was great. It would be great idea if the hotel offered the reception Monday –Friday.

I want to thank the staff members at this property. The entire staff was a joy to work with and are a true credit to their trades. On arrival I was given some pretty good tidbits of advice and some great suggestions.

The beach was awesome on the first day. But after that the “june grass (if you are not familiar with this pheomeon see the link http://www.pcbdaily.com/what-is-june-grass)” appeared on the beach. This made it a bit unpleasant to be on the beach.

Piece of advice the beach is near so plan ahead. The beaches on 30A are less busy than the beaches we visited on 98.

Good luck and safe travels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triangle_Traveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania K, General Manager at Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I am glad that you had a great stay with us and that our staff was able to ensure the highest levels of comfort and cleanliness. I am happy to announce that we will soon be offering tiered access to upgraded internet speeds at our property - with the basic internet access remaining complimentary. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to our area and I hope that you will come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
7.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
8.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Property: Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Address: 300 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550-1856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Destin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#2 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, one of the premier extended-stay hotels in Destin, Florida, featuring beautifully renovated suites that include complete kitchens and distinct living and sleeping areas for those traveling for business or leisure. Guests enjoy the ease of courtesy high-speed Internet access in their suites and public areas. Our Destin, FL, extended-stay hotel’s leisure activities include an outdoor sport court, reading library, outdoor swimming pool, and a barbecue and picnic area the whole family will enjoy. Leave the cooking to us and join other guests for two courtesy social hours during the week and daily complimentary hot breakfast buffets. At this extended-stay Destin accommodation, all four-legged friends are welcome, so truly the entire family can enjoy some time away. Start enjoying your new residence at Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. It's not just another extended-stay Destin, FL, hotel. It's not just a room. It's a residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Residence Inn Destin
Destin Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing