We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Married in Destin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Married in Destin”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great hotel. We had a 2-br suite. It was very large, clean and included breakfast. Highly recommended! The pool area also offers a grill. Staying at the hotel includes the use of Sandestin facilities.

Room Tip: Close to Krogers. You can buy snacks and use the kitchen instead of buying meals. Chills is just a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    114
    38
    13
    3
See reviews for
201
170
22
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Seriously, I have NEVER stayed in a hotel of ANY caliber that was as loud as this one. It was an absolute deal-breaker. I would NEVER recommend this place based on my recent experience. Our room (314) was on the Highway 98 side of the property and it felt like traffic was taking a shortcut through the room. If you enjoy a good night’s sleep and a tranquil experience, do not stay here.
My room was not cleaned on the first day (there apparently was a misunderstanding between the staff and I), and that definitely did note bode with me after my first sleepless night. This matter was rectified quickly and professionally. The front desk did attempt to offer me another room however I was not able to make it back to pack up my belongings. I was offered earplugs and they definitely helped.
There was a breakfast buffet each morning and the food was typical high-volume fare however there was very limited seating for the crowds.
I was so extraordinarily disappointed with the traffic noise that I'm having difficulty trying to find a ray of positive in this review...The staff was quite pleasant. There were always fresh towels near the pool. The common areas were clean. My only suggestion it to make a better choice than I did or at the very least insist on a room away from Highway 98

Room Tip: Insist a room away from Highway 98
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlyne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, New York
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a nice hotel. They have a nice dinner buffet from 6-7:30, along with a breakfast buffet of The usual fixings. the rooms are "suites" & very nice. Typical Residence inn style. Newer furnishings in the room.
The hotel is located next to an outlet center & a very Upscale shopping center/movie theater, etc... about a 2 block walk & the town is adorable.
The only negative is the hotel is very close to the highway. Highway noise doesn't bother me, so I was fine, but if you're one to be bothered by cars driving by, ask for a room away from the highway.

Room Tip: If street traffic bothers you, ask for a non-highway side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The south side of the hotel is about 100 feet from highway 98. Near the hotel there is a traffic light. Trucks are either using engine braking to slow for that light when travelling west or they are changing gears when accelerating from the light when going east. We didn't get any sleep the first night due to the noise. We asked to be moved to another room for day two of our stay. Each room has their own individual A/C units. Unfortunately, ours was very loud and made it hard to get to sleep.

The free breakfast was great. I must say, the staff of the hotel was the most friendly of any hotel I've ever visited. When going from building to building, there seem to be a staff member nearby who would stop what they were doing and open the door for us and greet us.

Room Tip: Room on the south side are VERY noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Four of us stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment. It was spacious and we had everything we needed. The staff were wonderful. They went above and beyond to assist us and always greeted us with a smile and a hello. The breakfast buffet was great also. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor facing the highway but we were not bothered by any noise. There were pet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I enjoyed the stay in this top updated and maintained hotel in a two bedroom suite. I asked for a room away from the street, on a higher floor and I got it.
Also my request for a feather free room was accepted. The only topic was the smell for pets in my room.
The hotel is near to a Golf Place and you are in 10 minutes per walk at the beach.
The breakfast area was very crouded, but all things where very fast filled up again.

The topic which I don´t liked and what me as a customer will make never come back is the issue with the pets in the house. I knew from other visits at Residence inn in other locations, that pets are allowed. What I saw in this hotel topped this. There is no clear image how they handle the access to the rooms for customer with pets. Where ever I sat outside or walked in the floors I saw people with big dogs. Some of them where very huge. Why do their policy allow that this happens? It is very ugly for me to think when I lay in my bed , that there was a dog before in, or in the shower. I don´t feel that they can clean all this up.

Room Tip: away from the street un a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BoonyGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripree
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We recently stayed on reward points for two nights for my husband's deep sea fishing birthday excursion. Lovely property with incredible landscaping and top-notch adjacent dining and shopping within walking distance. Our king one bedroom was smaller than other RI's we've stayed at, but it was fine. A previous occupant's pet had damaged the bathroom door and we were greeted by an unusual chemical/pet deodorizer aroma when we arrived, but cracking the windows for a couple of hours eliminated this problem.

Breakfast is full of enough cold and hot options to please any pallet. But what really struck us was the multi-cultural and multi-national, incredibly accomodating and friendly staff. I would stay again based solely on the staff.

Room Tip: If you don't have pets, avoid the first floor- that's where they put the pet owners and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
7.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
9.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Address: 300 Grand Boulevard, Miramar Beach, Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Destin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#2 Business Hotel in Destin
#3 Best Value Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, one of the premier extended-stay hotels in Destin, Florida featuring beautifully renovated suites that include complete kitchens and distinct living and sleeping areas for those traveling for business or leisure. Guests enjoy the ease of courtesy high-speed Internet access in their suites and public areas. Our Miramar Beach hotel’s leisure activities include an outdoor sport court, reading library, outdoor swimming pool, and a barbecue and picnic area the whole family will enjoy. Leave the cooking to us and join other guests for two courtesy social hours during the week and daily complimentary hot breakfast buffets. At this extended-stay Destin accommodation near Santa Rosa Beach, all four-legged friends are welcome, so truly the entire family can enjoy some time away. Start enjoying your new residence at Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. It's not just another extended-stay Destin hotel. It's not just a room. It's a residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Residence Inn Destin
Destin Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing