We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Marriott property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Residence Inn at Sandestin is fabulous. Not only did you get a extremely great breakfast but on Tues & Wed evenings they prepared dinner and beer & wine from 6 to 7. Staff was really great. Close to shopping and restaurants. Perfect ;)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 524 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a very nice hotel located on the Grand Boulevard with a nice litte mall plaza and great restaurants nearby. The staff was very accomodating with requests. Staying here will also give access to the Sandestin Resort Community Area. Unless, you ride a motorcycle, which is prohibited on the resort property. We had already looked at a condo here, so we knew this ahead of time, and it wasn't a problem for us. (We were on a bike).

There are two things that kept me from giving this a top rating. First, our room on the first floor of the hotel was nice enough, but the road noise was horrible. It sits right off the side of Hwy 98 in Destin and the cars pass constantly, but there is nothing to block any noise. I didn't request a different room, because half of the rooms face the highway. Not sure this can be fixed. The only other item that wasn't quite up to our needs was the morning "included" breakfast. There was plenty of food, but there aren't very many healthy options. There were apples and bananas. At the previous Residence Inn at which we stayed the previous night, there was also some cantalope available.

Otherwise, this was a great location and nice hotel. Just ask for a room on the backside of the property.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side away from the road.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COBB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Rooms and location was great. Close to shopping and near enough for a quick ride to Seaside.

Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were decorated nicely and well appointed for the value.
Breakfast was on the weak side, not much fresh fruit and oatmeal was mush. The waffles were delicious however!

Room Tip: request poolside, not on busy road
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluewar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Location was great. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was a treat, making your own waffles is never a bad thing. Outside common areas showing some deterioration in spots. Overall good value and convenient to everything.

Room Tip: Be sure not to get a room facing HWY 98. Busy, noisy all night and day!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjonchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend and it was very nice, clean and awesome location. It's right in the thick of things and in walking distance to restaurants and shops. I definitely would stay here again on my next visit to San Destin. Though I was here about 2 yrs ago it was still memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a recent spring break trip. The location is great very convenient to shopping and restaurants and not far from the beach. After reading the other reviews, (I thought ) I requested a room on a higher floor and away from the elevators. Upon check in we were given a room on the 2nd floor near the elevator, so i requested another room which we got on the first floor. Apparently the hotels puts guests who are traveling with their pets on the 1st and 2nd floor. I assumed that rooms that had animals residing there would be designated solely for customers traveling with their pets, that is not the case. Well 2 days later after we realized our room had a dog in it on the couch (there was pet hair everywhere) we moved to another room. Watery eyes and scratchy throat seemed to clear up eventually. Manager did send up a bottle of White Zinfandel, I'm a wine drinker and that's not my cup of tea but its the thought that counts.

Breakfast was average. We stayed at a Residence Inn in Ft Myers and really liked their breakfast but this one was just average, didn't think there would be that much of a difference..The pool area could use a bit sprucing up more modern chairs and maybe plants would make it more inviting.

Rooms are very nice but small...And the staff is very nice!

Room Tip: If you are traveling without a pet request a room on the 3rd or 4th floor to ensure a hairless room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dkkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I recently stayed here for 3 nights and it was outstanding. I don't know how a pet friendly hotel is able to keep everything so clean, I did not see a single pet hair anywhere in the room. I was also impressed with the level of service. We switched from a single bedroom to a 2 bedroom suite after the first night, not only did the staff moved our luggage but to my amazement they actually setup the baby's play yard. I have every intention to stay here again next time we make the trip down to Sandestin.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 294JamesM294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
7.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
8.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Address: 300 Grand Boulevard, Miramar Beach, Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Destin
#2 Business Hotel in Destin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range: $119 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, one of the premier extended-stay hotels in Destin, Florida featuring beautifully renovated suites that include complete kitchens and distinct living and sleeping areas for those traveling for business or leisure. Guests enjoy the ease of courtesy high-speed Internet access in their suites and public areas. Our Miramar Beach hotel’s leisure activities include an outdoor sport court, reading library, outdoor swimming pool, and a barbecue and picnic area the whole family will enjoy. Leave the cooking to us and join other guests for two courtesy social hours during the week and daily complimentary hot breakfast buffets. At this extended-stay Destin accommodation near Santa Rosa Beach, all four-legged friends are welcome, so truly the entire family can enjoy some time away. Start enjoying your new residence at Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. It's not just another extended-stay Destin hotel. It's not just a room. It's a residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Residence Inn Destin
Destin Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing