We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“a little oasis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“a little oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our family stayed in this hotel for one night en-route to New Orleans. The room is unbelievably stacked with amenities (are all Residence Inns like this ?) Only bad thing is the room we got was right above the cooling fan and from 7pm to 11pm, it sounded like we were inside an airplane turbine engine. Very minor price to pay for such a clean room (great sheets and pillows!)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Arpee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    105
    32
    12
    3
See reviews for
176
136
20
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Wonderful location, great area, perfect amenities, super pleasant staff and a perfectly clean room. I had to move to this property after the other Marriott I was staying at near Eglin had sold out. I was not too happy about the move since it'd now be a 45 minute drive instead of 5 minutes to the base. Upon check in I was greeted by a super pleasant front desk team, Maria was one who stood out. She helped me whenever I needed it although I tried to not worry her too much for my random requests.

The breakfast staff was very attentive, never letting anything run out, making sure the guests were happy and had everything they needed. I felt like I was being waited on hand and foot, honestly. I was not even "needy", but the staff wanted to make sure EVERYONE was satisfied before they even needed to say a word or ask for anything. Excellent customer service, this is very hard to come by, even at Marriotts.

The convenient location was a major plus. After checkout at 11am, I went down to the side shops and walked along the outlets (which are fabulous by the way if you love to shop) and I even went to the beach. I had to kill time until about 4pm, so there was PLENTY to do. This hotel is definitely worth the drive, money, or whatever it takes! I have to say it's one of the best Residence Inns I've ever stayed at. I would love to come back and visit if I am in the area again. Thank you for the wonderful hospitality!

Room Tip: You may want a room not facing the road if you have a problem with hearing traffic. It calms down af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsH1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
161 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

It started with a welcome at the front desk, then i was given a luggage cart as soon as i asked. The new carpet makes the entire hotel feel so fresh and new. There was easy access to both ends of the hotel, elevator worked well, no long waits.
The morning breakfast offered has something for everyone, it was a very nice free breakfast, again the staff working the breakfast could not have been more helpful.
There is a pool right next to hotel, with a small basketball court, all of which are kept up very nicely.
The location was great for eating at San Destin or the Grand Blvd, and a quick trip to Seaside is so close when you stay here in San Destin.
I think this Marriott is a very good deal for your money.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chicago2772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis MO
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Easily one of the best Residence Inns I have ever stayed at in my numerous business and personal trips.

The rooms are very nice and recently renovated.

The entire staff was friendly and genuinely seemed to care about the guest comfort.

Was glad to see that most of the channels on the 37" LG HDTVs were actually in hi-def. In addition since Destin is a family destination, they have wisely made sure children's channels like Cartoon Network, Disney and Nickelodeon are included.

Room Tip: The only downside is for rooms that face Hwy 98/Emerald Coast Pkwy, many big trucks like to use engi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dweebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband and I went to get a little sun and relaxation. This place was just what the doctor ordered. Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Our room was very modern warm and inviting.Complimentary breakfast had a great selection. We wil be returning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Detrie13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Traveling for both business and pleasure 140+ nights a year being both Diamond at Hilton and Platinum at Marriott we come to know what to expect. However this property is truly the best residence inn we ever visited. It is also the best pet friendly property we ever visited. They even take your pets photo upon arrival for a weekly contest. The location of this property is awesome. it's less than one half mile from the popular Baytowne Wharf. Within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. within a five minute drive to many many more including a new WallMart and Publix grocery store. The staff at this property are very attentive . the evening receptions mid week offer nice selections including unlimited beer and wine. breakfasts is always fresh and a notch above most residence inn type breakfast. The setting of the property is both private and tropical. During our stay we met a group so snowbirds who stay Jan- March. most have returned year after year. This property is a short drive to the beautiful Destin beaches.
A 5 start Residence Inn for sure. all the rooms have been completely renovated. Feels like a brand new hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank webpro11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

From booking the reservation on Marriott.com to speaking with the friendly staff at the desk. You know who you are. My partner and I wanted to do a local getaway since we were celebrating a special milestone. We were upgraded, welcomed, and for any of our needs they did their best to enable us to feel at home while being away from home. It is not on the beach, it does not have a bar. These things did not matter on this trip because the staff superseded our needs and we loved our stay. I will gladly stay here a short drive to things to do and close enough to drive to there beach on a very short time. I stayed at a competitor on the beach, much larger and offered more services and it was not genuine, and warm like it had been for us at this Residence Inn.

Room Tip: We were assigned a good location on the second floor in the lower digits. I suggest something simila...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
8.5 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#10 of 39 in Destin
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
7.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Property: Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Address: 300 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550-1856
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Destin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#2 Business Hotel in Destin
#3 Best Value Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, one of the premier extended-stay hotels in Destin, Florida, featuring beautifully renovated suites that include complete kitchens and distinct living and sleeping areas for those traveling for business or leisure. Guests enjoy the ease of courtesy high-speed Internet access in their suites and public areas. Our Destin, FL, extended-stay hotel’s leisure activities include an outdoor sport court, reading library, outdoor swimming pool, and a barbecue and picnic area the whole family will enjoy. Leave the cooking to us and join other guests for two courtesy social hours during the week and daily complimentary hot breakfast buffets. At this extended-stay Destin accommodation, all four-legged friends are welcome, so truly the entire family can enjoy some time away. Start enjoying your new residence at Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. It's not just another extended-stay Destin, FL, hotel. It's not just a room. It's a residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Residence Inn Destin
Destin Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing