We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service**” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard to your Saves list
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent service**”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here because I always seek Residence Inns when I travel...However this perticular Residence Inn is better than any I have experience,"Bar none". I travel often due to my business.
The property was kept extreamly CLEAN, the staff always happy to assist. Service is prompt, and very very friendly. I hope to return to this hotel as often as I am able.

Room Tip: request a nice court yard location for quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sydel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fairbanks, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The staff here has bent over backwards to make my month-long stay completely stress-free. The front desk staff has been great and has gone out of their way to help me on many occasions. They are both professional and friendly. The wait staff at breakfast and during evening social hour is incredible. They are always friendly and will even cook your waffle for you so you don't burn it. A couple of times I came down late on the weekends and they went out of their way to get me what I wanted for breakfast from the back. Room service staff is also very thorough and prompt. The location is good if you are working in Destin, but the traffic gets a little old if you are commuting to Eglin every day! In any case, this is the closest Residence Inn and it is a gem so well worth the extra driving.

Room Tip: If you like using the stairs, get a room in the east corridor. Rooms on the north side aren't s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pedroXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Staff at the Residence Inn at Grand Blvd. are Great. The Front Desk is always there to assist guests with any questions or request that they might have. Breakfast is convinient for business travelers, The Residence is centrally located near the Fort Walton beaches, close to Pensacola and Panama city. I recommend the Residence Inn at Grand Blvd. in Destin, Fl to all my friends, family, and co-workers. You will find your stay to be a pleasant and relaxing one. The rooms have the essentials to make you feel like you are at home.
Stays might be short or long, but either way your stay at the Residence Inn is going to be great. Like I said before, I cant emphesize the friendly and helpful staff enough from the manager to people that service the hotel. They make you feel comfortable and are always there to help you with anything that you need. I highly recommend the Residence Inn in Sandestin, FL.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Close to everything and the customer service is second to none. Room was very nice except the carpet in the room was dirty. You are close to everything and the free breakfast is good. Other than the dirty carpet we were very satisfied with the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coolcat4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stumbled on this Residence Inn on our way back home. It is in great shape, has super friendly staff, and seems like it is fairly new. It is within walking distance to upscale shopping and some fun restaurants. It is also convenient to the outlet mall. We didn't get to the beach this time, but were told there is a private lot to drive to and park close to the beach. The happy hour offerings and breakfasts are a little better than Hampton Inn--not gourmet, but good quick options. I will definitely come back, and next time, we might even bring our dog.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lounola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

An unexpected trip to San Destin Brought me to stay at the residence inn for two nights. Given the spur of the moment reservations, the hotel management/staff were able to help out and then some. Gray place, great staff; highly reccomended for short or long stays.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BourbonaisNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

this is my second time being there and it just gets better... best bed I've ever slept on!!! I didn't want to wake up!! of course the location near the beach and outlets made me get out of bed!! the staff is very friendly and if you ask them anything they are more than willing to help and accommodate you with any of your needs! amazing as always! :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chiqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
7.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin
8.5 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#8 of 40 in Destin
4.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Address: 300 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Destin
#2 Business Hotel in Destin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, one of the premier extended-stay hotels in Destin, Florida, featuring beautifully renovated suites that include complete kitchens and distinct living and sleeping areas for those traveling for business or leisure. Guests enjoy the ease of courtesy high-speed Internet access in their suites and public areas. Our Destin, FL, extended-stay hotel’s leisure activities include an outdoor sport court, reading library, outdoor swimming pool, and a barbecue and picnic area the whole family will enjoy. Leave the cooking to us and join other guests for two courtesy social hours during the week and daily complimentary hot breakfast buffets. At this extended-stay Destin accommodation, all four-legged friends are welcome, so truly the entire family can enjoy some time away. Start enjoying your new residence at Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. It's not just another extended-stay Destin, FL, hotel. It's not just a room. It's a residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Residence Inn Destin
Destin Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing