We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Nice clean rooms. Great service. Good locations; near good restraunts and shopping and a short drive to beaches. We had our 80 pound dog and had plenty of room.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLewis33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 543 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

I just stayed for one week at the Residence Inn Sandestin and overall enjoyed it very much. The kitchen and bathroom countertops were granite and there was a flat screen TV in the living room and each bedroom (I had a 2 bedroom suite). I have a bad back but found the bed to be comfortable. Upon close inspection, some of the wood furniture was worn but I have seen much worse and it didn't bother me. They have 2 pools, 1 regular one and 1 smaller 1 foot deep one for children as well as a hot tub. I only used the hot tub, which I enjoyed as it was nice and hot. Towels are available at the pool area. Fitness center is very small, has about 3 pieces of equipment. Breakfast every morning was great, they have make-your-own waffles with fruit topping, oatmeal, grits, bagels, toast, muffins, fruit, cold cereal and a rotating selection of 4 hot items each day which may include scrambled eggs, biscuits, potatoes, sausage, etc. Drinks include juice, milk, coffee, tea, hot chocolate. Most Residence Inns have evening receptions Monday - Thursday, but on the calendar they provided in-room it only listed receptions on Monday and Tuesday for most weeks of the month, which I thought was strange.

I did not have any problems with Internet service, but my husband and I did have very bad cell phone reception in the room and we have Sprint. My girlfriend stayed with us for a few nights and she had bad reception on her new iPhone 4S too (she has either Verizon or AT&T). Strangely, in the reception area and in the parking lot we had no problems with the phones. Next time I will definitely check my phone to see how many bars I have before I unpack. Everyone at the hotel was really friendly, from reception to the breakfast attendant to housekeeping. The rug in the room did have a few stains on it, but it wasn't horrible. Overall, I would recommend this Residence Inn and wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room, so my room did not back up to Highway 98. I was on the first floor and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babes315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

This was the worst Marriott we have ever stayed in. The first room we were in had mold and the local channels did not work. The second room was dusty, the shower had red and brown stuff around it. By the way no movie channels and no flatscreens. The staff was less than helpful. A motel would have been better...

Room Tip: Check room before getting comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank db5773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Although it is in need of a remodel, it is still a nice hotel. The staff is great, and the breakfast was plentiful. The place is clean, but the cabinets in the suites could be filled a little better. I had 2 glasses and 1 wine glass. Overall, I'd stay again in a minute

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gowestman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff is very friendly. The room was very nice, and everything was comfortable. I will be returning in the future. I recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoyleJustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The staff was great very helpful to and friendly, the hotel layout is not very well laid out, lobby is to small. Because pets are allowed you may see some stains on the rugs, which look like either water stains or urine. Rooms smell musty but maybe that is because of the people coming back from the beach. Internet is to slow for real business travelers and wireless only worked for me, I asked them to fix the wired connection, either they did not know how or did want to. No HBO, I think they want you to order movies instead. There is a Publix and Wal-Mart with two miles for long term travelers, I stayed 26 nights. Several high end chain restaurants are with a block and Applebee's is next door.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RyanS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

This hotel was home away from home. The staff was very freindly and helpful. Very clean and charming place. It is located within the Sandestin Beach Resort area which gives you access to the private beaches, the other villages, and and many shops. Centrally located to all hot spots. Moderately priced and well worth it. The beaches were pure white sand and coral blue waters abound. Pool is a little small but we were there for the beaches.

The hotel has a business center for your needs, but who needs it when you are on vacation. Great place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rustycnrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
8.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
6.8 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Address: 300 Grand Blvd, Miramar Beach, Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Destin
#2 Business Hotel in Destin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#3 Best Value Hotel in Destin
Price Range: $102 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, one of the premier extended-stay hotels in Destin, Florida featuring beautifully renovated suites that include complete kitchens and distinct living and sleeping areas for those traveling for business or leisure. Guests enjoy the ease of courtesy high-speed Internet access in their suites and public areas. Our Miramar Beach hotel’s leisure activities include an outdoor sport court, reading library, outdoor swimming pool, and a barbecue and picnic area the whole family will enjoy. Leave the cooking to us and join other guests for two courtesy social hours during the week and daily complimentary hot breakfast buffets. At this extended-stay Destin accommodation near Santa Rosa Beach, all four-legged friends are welcome, so truly the entire family can enjoy some time away. Start enjoying your new residence at Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. It's not just another extended-stay Destin hotel. It's not just a room. It's a residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelPower, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Residence Inn Destin
Destin Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing