We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Margaritaville Destin
Ranked #57 of 311 Restaurants in Destin
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Opening February 17, 2014!
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Visited Destin for the first time, and was a little taken from the snotty attitude we got form other restaurants and bars we visited while here. We put it towards the heat at first, but it seemed to be a trend. Finally while at the harbor walk, we came across Margaritaville. We have never been to one before, and decided to try and have a few drinks. We were approached by the bartender named Shock. Not sure if it was his real name or not, but it didn't matter to us because he was just wonderful. After asking for recommendations, and relaying preferences, he made some of the best drinks I have ever had. Everybody in our group had bartended at some point, so we are pretty harsh critics when it comes to the bar, but he passed with flying colors. He recommended some nachos to share, and it was plenty. Drinks were pricey, but totally worth the quality, and especially the friendly service, which was lacking the whole trip until we went to here. Shock and the rest of the bar staff was great, and we will come back on our return trip later in the year.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Destin, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Chris M - Thank you! We are thrilled you were impressed with our friendly and talented bartenders. It's great to know we made you feel welcome and you had a great visit. We can't wait to see you again!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,192 - 1,196 of 1,288 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

On the water in the space previously used by Lucky Snapper. One of the best views in Destin. That was no surprise. Our surprise came with the good menu, good food, and great service. We enjoyed it immensely. Will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BebeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Margaritaville is the same everywhere, and I've seen at least five from cruises alone. I love the party atmosphere, friendly staff, prices compare with other establishments around. Margaritaville is a party waiting to happen. Go have a blast!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I struggled a bit with grading Margaritaville Destin. The food was average, the service was average, but the view is one of the best in the world! We've been to all of the Margaritaville's in Florida (except for Key West), Hawaii, Myrtle Beach, Las Vegas and this BY FAR has the best view...it's just breathtaking. So in the end, I graded it as "very good" despite a one page menu of average burgers, wraps, wedge salads, and appetizers at above average prices. Why? All because of the sugar white sand and emerald green water of the beautiful Destin Harbor. We sat there loooong after we finished our Cheese Burgers in Paradise, nursing our Land Shark beers to take in the view for as long as we could. My young niece once described the water as looking like Mt Dew!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Destin, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Larry T - Thank you for all of your visits to Margaritaville! We appreciate all of your comments, especially regarding the menu, and will share them with the team. We are very happy our views impressed you so much...life is good on our boat! If you didn't visit there this visit, make sure to check out the deck on our third level the next time you're here. We hope to see you back again soon.

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The new Margaritaville in Destin is top notch!! Great service. Great food!! One of the best views of the Harbor!!!

Thank Pittmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville Destin also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Margaritaville Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing