We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crystal Sands Condominiums
Ranked #26 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 110 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2012

We had a party of 5 stay at crystal sands over memorial day weekend. Great location with an excellent view of the beach. It was everything we expected it to be and more. I would definitely stay there again!!!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Ltcollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

Great views from private balcony. Rooms are nice and clean. The only thing i dont like is that the pools are on the oppososite side of the building from the gulf. Outside needs some updates and better maintenance.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank katiekatt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We have been vacationing in Destin for 12 years now. Our first experience with Crystal Sands was a great one and that was last year. Great location , beautiful beach . Walk out onto beach perfect.
This year the county has made a big pitch for the Spring Break crowd and they have them in droves and they have let them do anything and everything. NOT FAMILY FRIENDLY at all. SO come just at another time of the year.Worse vacation ever currently.

Room Tip: we stay in 109 B
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
6  Thank Nashville58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We are loyal Sea Oats Management property renters and have stayed a number of times at the Sea Oats Motel, all pleasant stays and all highly rated by us. This trip we rented a condo at Crystal Sands West, end unit # 201-B. We like the idea of a condo with the extra room. It was clean, with a fabulous view in all directions, very quiet...and it would have been perfect. But the bed was without a doubt the hardest bed I've ever slept on. I'm not sure it was actually a mattress and it marred the trip. The condo owner should be ashamed of it. It only needed knifes to complete the idea. That being said, we're looking forward to out next trip coming up in May....just not here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank destindreamin060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed here the week of Aug 13-20. The condo has definitely had an update since we were here in 2008 and that was great! The tiled shower, updated kitchen and appliances were all a nice touch. The AC works very well, even at only 72 degrees.

Although the bathroom could have been cleaned a little better, everything was just amazing the whole week. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hogsrul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

My family and I stayed in the condo which has the king bed, queen bed, twin beds, the sofa sleeper, and two bathrooms. Definitely NOT big enough for seven people, unless you don't mind having no privacy at all.

They said this place was newly remodeled. It wasn't. It could use new furniture, a new paint job, new ceilings, new showers, new toilets, new kitchen appliances, and a new washer and dryer. Really, the list could go on. Things were literally falling apart. Quite disappointing.

The free Internet is extremely slow. The pool is very small. There's no hot tub. The elevator smells like dead animals.

The only thing I liked about this place was it had a nice view and nice access to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JanieD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
3.0 mi away
Sundestin Beach Resort
Sundestin Beach Resort
#11 of 55 in Destin
388 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crystal Dunes Resort
Crystal Dunes Resort
#51 of 55 in Destin
15 reviews
1.3 mi away
Leeward Key Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Beach House Condominiums
0.7 mi away
Coral Reef Club
Coral Reef Club
#19 of 55 in Destin
30 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sterling Sands Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Sands Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Sands Condominiums

Address: 3290 Scenic Highway 98, Destin, FL 32541-5102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Price Range: $185 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Sands Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Crystal Sands Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Sands Condominiums Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing