We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love Hampton Inn hotels! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“We love Hampton Inn hotels! ”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

We always stay in Hampton Inn whenever we travel because they are always a great hotel with excellent service. This location has excellent staff and great lobby/breakfast but as others have said the rooms could use a "freshen up". Our carpeting had a lot of stains and made me hesitate to walk barefoot in the room. No, this hotel isn't on the beach, but if you visit this area at all you will see NO hotels on the beach, only vacation home rentals and condos. I prefer the Hampton hospitality even if it means I have to drive less than a mile to the beach. We love Destin (our 3rd visit and 3rd stay in this hotel), and the carpet was much worse than when we were here last year. Aside from the carpet stains we thoroughly loved our stay and visit. We will be back again next May!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    119
    55
    37
    13
See reviews for
176
118
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

For the higher fee - don't think you are going to get an updated room. Stained a bit - you are only paying for location. Staff is nice. Thin walls - lots of noise, especially at checkout time. What you are paying for is location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelWithNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I was down here on business in mid May. Check in was fast and easy but the room needed work. The beds were comfortable and the location is close to shopping, beaches, and restaurants. But the rooms need some work. In my room there were stains on the carpet. And not just one or two small ones. There were two huge ones by the door and several elsewhere in the room. The television was 'snowy' and I only got about a quarter of the channels listed on the guide.

As with most hotels in the area they are letting the hotel become run down instead of doing periodic maintenance/cleaning. They can get away with it because a lot of people want to come down here for vacation and there aren't that many reasonably priced hotels (sub $200/night). However if you plan far enough ahead you should be able to get into one of the nicer hotels in this price range. This is sad because I stayed here a couple of years ago on vacation with my family and it was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oopso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Liked the hotel decor, ivery clean and the breakfast very good. The location is not the best for beaches and pricey for the location. The staff at night was very helpful when we had to find a 24 pharmacy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ann5311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeFuniak Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

If you want a clean hotel, extremely helpful staff and an affordable room, this is the place to stay! My daughter and I stayed for one night, just to get away and enjoy each others company since we rarely get to see each other as we both work. We just did our girl thing and it was a truly pleasant stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
178 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This Hampton Inn is located behind a strip mall just off Hwy 98. Not exactly a primo spot for a hotel. The hotel itself is fine. It looks like it was updated a few years ago and has a nice modern feel to it. There were a few small condition issues that made us wonder if they are keeping up with the maintenance. (stains on the carpet, small holes in walls) The breakfast area and the food service in the morning were very good. We would return here but will probably go to the newer Hampton a few miles west on our next visit. It has a better location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice, Nebraska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The hotel was comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The lobby looked recently remodeled and was very nice and modern. Hotel is close to shopping and restaurants but about a block away from the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
7.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Address: 10861 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550-5864
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#10 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin is conveniently located one-quarter mile from the white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico and across the street from Silver Sands Premium Outlet Mall. This Destin, FL hotel offers guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms with one king- or two queen-sized beds. Both guest rooms and suites feature great amenities, including work desks with adjustable lamps, lap desks, and coffeemakers. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a hurry, grab a free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Hotel Destin
Hampton Inn And Suites Destin-Sandestin
Hampton Inn Destin
Destin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing