We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Good experience overall. The property is set back from Hwy 98 about 100 yards on the south side of the highway but overall our stay was a good one. Good location and value. Would definitely stay there again. This is not a beachfront property but is located near the beach, good shopping and lots of good restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: South side of road about 100 yards off the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackb706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    118
    54
    35
    12
See reviews for
165
118
11
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prattville, AL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

For the past 3 yrs we have taken a short family trip three days before Christmas - we chose Destin this year and the Hampton was a great value, excellent location and so comfortable! Our room was clean and warm, the staff was so nice and we were close to shopping, dining and entertainment. Great hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank loveournana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

We enjoyed the staff very much at this hotel. They were all willing to serve. The breakfast every day was a little different but also very good. The coffee and tea bar was always available. The staff at the front desk always said hello and good morning, good evening or good night. I would return and or tell others that this would be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

This just did not hold up to the standards of an Hampton to us. It was also hard to find entrance to hotel since it is behind two shopping centers. It definitely was not worth the money that we were charged!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

The two nights we spent at the Hampton Inn in Destin while attending a wedding nearby were pure pleasure. Although a little hidden off of the highway and from our GPS system, once we found it we were delighted with our stay. Probably the best property of the brand that we have experienced.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
531 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,017 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed in over 10 hotels in sojourn this past summer, and this hotel was the only one that did not meet our standards.

They have you hooked as it is "Destin-Sandestin" area. This hotel is right on busy route 98, behind a plaza. The beach is only "about" a third of a mile away. You have to walk through two plaza parking lots, a church parking lot, a short road without sidewalks, cross another road and down a road to find an open boardwalk to the beach. I do not recommend a family taking a friendly stroll to the beach from this hotel.

The breakfast is what you expect from any Hampton Inn. The staff is friendly and informative. But, we did not expect "the soiled carpet" in our room.

This hotel would be good for someone passing through or on business. But, if you are here for "a holiday," I would look elsewhere.

Room Tip: A decent hotel for business or someone passing through. But, expect to pay a hefty price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I chose this Hampton Inn because I was going to attend a business meeting nearby and wanted to arrive one day early to take advantage of the Premium Outlet Malls.

First of all, the desk staff were fantastic. They are friendly, and quick to respond to any requests. They stored my suitcase for me while I shopped and called me a cab.

The room was clean, the bed was comfy, the internet access was great, and the shower was good and hot. All I could ask for (and expect) from Hampton Inn for a one night stay.

The breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare. I opted for coffee, juice and a muffin, as I am not a heavy breakfast eater.

The hotel is at the back of a small shopping strip which was a Dunkin Donuts, a deli and some other stores/eateries. I recommend the Deli which I will also review. To get to the Outlet Mall, you simply walk to the front of the shopping strip and cross Highway 98 at the light and you are there.

They have a pool, but it was a bit chilly for that.

I would definitely stay here again when in the SanDestin area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
7.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Address: 10861 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550-5864
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#10 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin is conveniently located one-quarter mile from the white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico and across the street from Silver Sands Premium Outlet Mall. This Destin, FL hotel offers guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms with one king- or two queen-sized beds. Both guest rooms and suites feature great amenities, including work desks with adjustable lamps, lap desks, and coffeemakers. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a hurry, grab a free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Hotel Destin
Hampton Inn And Suites Destin-Sandestin
Hampton Inn Destin
Destin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing