We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2013

the air did not work and the toilet run all night for two days, reported and nothing was none. I'm not sure if they just didn't care or what. this day and time you would think they would have done anything to help. they did not even offer to move me to another room

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 493 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

Nice - typical Hampton. Pretty expensive for the amenities. Not a lot in the area if you are looking for attractions withing walking distance. Not on the beach. Difficult to find as it's behind a strip mall and if you miss it it's difficult to get back to because of hwy 98 being so congested.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 161dianeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigF748, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Destin area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

First off, beware that there are two Hampton Inn hotels in the Destin area, this one and another under construction so set your GPS accordingly. Scroogle will take you to the one on Emerald Coast and Scenic Highway 98. The hotel sits behind a burger sling and a strip mall. Sure there are restaurants in walking distance but Emerald Coast is very busy. On arrival we asked the hotel front desk on arrival if there was a swimming pool, she stated there wasn’t one but I discovered the outdoor pool later on that night at midnight. The rooms were standard Hampton rooms, nothing special. To make matters worse the television reception was so horrible you could not even view half the channels. I was going to request a new room but other in my party said theirs were pretty much the same. The beds were not the most comfortable, as others have stated they were a little hard. I will give them a huge thumbs up on the breakfast, fresh fruit, hot items almost everything you could ask for. I would place money that this hotel will soon be sold once the other opens.

Room Tip: Strip mall or residential neighborhood, take your pick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennJann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigF748, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

I am sorry that your recent stay with us was not a pleasant one. We will use this review as a training tool for our staff and have corrected the issue we had with the televisions. Again sorry for the inconvenience. We look forward to seeing you the next time your in the Destin area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Hotel was close to the beach (1/2 mile) and across the street from a large outlet mall. Many restaurants within walking distance. Rooms were fresh and clean with good WiFI reception. Room also included coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast selections were good and there was plenty to choose from. Efficient business center, was able to retrieve and print boarding pass. We had a problem that was quickly handled by Asst. Manager Craig Foreman.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigF748, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

thank you for taking the time to review us on your recent stay with us. I am glad to see we merit a second visit and would like to aploigize for the problems that happened with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

It was a great stay, hospitable staff, lovely rooms, delicious breakfast, location within walking distance to the beach and great ammenities. My only complaint was that the bed was not soft or plush, it was kind of hard. Other than that, great location and great hotel and staff!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tessie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigF748, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Glad to hear your stay here with us was a good one. Thank you for taking the time to send us your thoughts .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Hotel and rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Close to everything...2 minute drive from beach or you can walk if you want. Close to restaurants and shopping. Complimentary breakfast was good enough. Would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigF748, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thank you for the kind words on the staff and breaskfast we appreatiate the compliment and for taking the time to write the review. look forward to helping you the next time your in the Destin area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hotel and room were fine. Would have liked the refrigerator to work. It was not right on the beach, which I prefer, but was not a long drive. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and we had no other issues with our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edmond J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigF748, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

i am sorry to here that your refrigerator did not work in room during your stay. We are checking all refrigerators in all rooms to make sure that we have no non working ones. I would like to thank you for taking the time and giving your feed back on your stay with us. Again sorry for the incopnveniece we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Destin area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
6.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Address: 10861 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550-5864
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#9 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range: $74 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin is conveniently located one-quarter mile from the white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico and across the street from Silver Sands Premium Outlet Mall. This Destin, FL hotel offers guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms with one king- or two queen-sized beds. Both guest rooms and suites feature great amenities, including work desks with adjustable lamps, lap desks, and coffeemakers. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a hurry, grab a free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelPower, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Hotel Destin
Hampton Inn And Suites Destin-Sandestin
Hampton Inn Destin
Destin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing