We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Comfortable and Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
227 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

On our recent golf getaway to Destin, we chose this hotel for its convenience to golf courses, shopping and restaurants. Although the hotel is a little hard to find at first, situated behind a new strip center off Hwy. 98 and almost in the middle of a parking lot, it is just across the street from the Silver Sands Outlet Mall and a short drive to another nice shopping area, Grand Boulevard.
There is an IHOP, McAlester's Deli, Burger King and Subway in the strip mall in front of the hotel. If you want to be "on the beach", this is NOT for you. We did walk over to the beach the first day we were there, about three blocks away; however; the access to the beach is further on down the street, probably two or three more blocks. Recommend that you drive and park at the public beach area, then enjoy your walking on the boardwalk and bike path or on the beach.

Hotel is very clean overall (there were a couple of stains on our carpet) and the staff is friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was excellent with good fresh fruit, yogurt and oatmeal available in addition to the more standard breakfast fare of omelets, waffles and sausage. Also has a nice swimming pool and exercise room. My husband and I would stay here again for a golf outing if we did not plan to spend much time on the beach.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet, even though the hotel is not far from Hwy. 98.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigF748, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for the review of your stay with us during your golf trip. We are hard to find sometimes and are working on being more visible from 98. Glad you enjoyed or stay and the breakfast in the morning. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    109
    51
    31
    12
See reviews for
149
106
10
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The room is far from Destin area, but very close to the shopping. The room is very outdated and could use some enhancements; nothing like the photo’s on the website. The hotel manager told me she would call when my room became available because I arrived a lot earlier than the check in time. When I did check in, I was told the room had been ready earlier. I would have appreciated the manager calling to let me know, so I could have gotten settled. All in all, this is a decent hotel. The other staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank LaceCam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigF748, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Destin/Sandestin. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations at check inn and want to apoligize for the desk clerk not getting back to you when your room was ready. We are using this as a training tool to make sure we do what we have promised our guest that we would do.
Again thank you for the coomments and look forward to helping you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

If you are looking for a really nice place to stay in the area this is great. Clean, comfortable, quiet. Not on the water but close. Free breakfast. Near shopping and eateries. Free wifi is always a plus in my book.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Serena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigF748, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Glad to here that you are a fan of the Hampton Inn & Suites. We would like to thank you for or review and glad to here the free wifi is a plus. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I return to the Destin area after 4 years and we enjoyed it as years before. This was our first time staying here at this hotel and was a nice stay for the price. The breakfast daily was great. This hotel is directly located across the street from the Designer Outlets and nice restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aliciac18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigF748, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for the kind words of your stay with us here at The Hampton Inn & Suites. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Look forward to seeing you the next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

location at beach was ok, but room was not what I expected. Carpet had stains, will not stay here again. room was overpriced. Not Hampton quality. next time maybe in resort room. But area was beautiful

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tishabennamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigF748, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
I am glad that you liked the area but am sorry that your stay with us was not to your liking. I would like to call the hotel and ask for the manager the next time you are in the area sio we can offer you a discount and show you that stay you had with us is not the standard of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Water pressure on top floor is insufficient to rinse soap from body and shampoo from hair. Broken phone on desk made it hard to report issues to desk staff. Hair in tub on arrival that was not mine or my spouses - ewwwwww. Glad I brought Clorox wipes to clean the bathroom myself before using.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigF748, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay with us here at the Hampton In & Suites. I am sorry that your stay was anything but satisfactory. We will use this as a training tool for our staff and will look into the problem you had with the water pressure. I sorry for the inconvenience and hope you will give us another try the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton for a week and it was a great stay. Staff was friendly and knowledgable about the local eateries and great with directions. The room was comfortable. Must ask for them to change your sheets, our air condition had problems but quite sure if we complained they would have changed our room. The breakfast was awesome, they just need an alternative to pork in my opinion.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigF748, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin/Sandestin. Wish you would have metioned your ac not working to us so that we could have made your stay more enjoyable. Look forward to seeing you the next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
7.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Address: 10861 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550-5864
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#10 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin is conveniently located one-quarter mile from the white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico and across the street from Silver Sands Premium Outlet Mall. This Destin, FL hotel offers guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms with one king- or two queen-sized beds. Both guest rooms and suites feature great amenities, including work desks with adjustable lamps, lap desks, and coffeemakers. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a hurry, grab a free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Destin-Sandestin
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Hotel Destin
Hampton Inn Destin
Destin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing