We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling from Hawaii”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2011

My wife, mother-in-law and myself travelled to Florida to attend my sons graduation from a school on Eglin Air Force Base. Being from Hawaii, we were pretty tired when we arrived in Florida and called the Hampton Inn & suites to see if we could get an early check in. It wasn't a problem. We were greeted with very friendly employees every time we stepped in the door. Our room was perfect and the breakfast was awesome! Their operation was "TOP NOTCH" We would recommend the Hampton Inn & suites in Destin-sandestin to everyone! Mahalo for all your Hospitality! Aloha!

Room Tip: For a few bucks more, go for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mastapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2011

Hello from Destin!

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding the staff and the operations team! We truly appreciated assisting you during your stay. We also appreciate the candies (they were devoured by the staff by the end of the next day!). We are all looking forward to your next stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Destin/Sandestin.

Safe journeys,
Keith Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 494 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2011

This was an excellent hotel, it is beautiful, the breakfast is good, the location is excellent, the group rate for our event was great, and the registration clerk honoring the web price listed was very admirable and appreciated, that was excellent customer service. The only part of this visit that made it below standard was one of the front desk clerks. I call before my arrival because we were from out of town and was a little turned around. We were around the corner..lol. But his monotone voice, his curt remarks and disinterested tone was such a turn off, I am a friendly person, normally and have an upbeat voice so his response to my request was not good, and even while staying there he was the least friendly and welcoming. All the other clerks spoke first when you passed the counter, honored your request with a 'no problem' attitude. Thank You for that! But other than that everything was great, really, and we will be back to try again next year, hopefully more that once. Please use this hotel, you will be blessed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HisDaughter7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

Greetings from Destin Hisdaughter7,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our property. Your information has already helped make our team stronger. As a team, we review every guest comment and analyze opportunities to improve. To have an associate behave as you have described is not to our level of service. Our team pledges to work to ensure that this is not repeated and as you have highlighted, it is not the norm.

Please feel free to contact me directly at 850.837.7889 should you have any further feedback or questions. We look forward to your next visit to Destin!

Sincerely,
Keith Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

They claim they have high speed internet..Wrong!! We have staid in many hotels. We have never had the slowest high speed internet anywhere we went.
It makes it so incontinent when you are trying to do a little research while you are vacationing. We mentioned the problem to the front desk but he did not seem concern.
My husband called the front desk 3 times asking for a call back to see if anyone had found something he had lost. No one ever returned his call each time he called.
We told the front desk how everything ran out on the hot breakfast. And we and the rest of the guest had to wait for more to come out..let's just say it was NOT a short wait.
We staid for three nights the room was just okay..The view was the worst we had to face a water treatment plant.
I agree with the other review I would not choose this hotel for an extended beach vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7Saltlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2011

Greetings from Destin 7Saltlife!

Thank you for sharing your stay with the Hampton Inn & Suites Destin/Sandestin Area. Having joined the Destin/Sandestin team after your departure, I feel confident that we will make strides to exceed your expectations. The entire team will use your information as we continue to improve. Happily, as of November 1st I am able to report that our internet service has been upgraded and shows a considerable increase in speed and connectivity.

Please accept my apologies for the lack of urgency and hospitality demonstrated during your stay. To have experienced this is not to our standard.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. It is our hope that when your travels bring you back to Destin, we may earn your trust and your business again. Please feel free to contact me directly should you have any questions or concerns.

Sincerely,
Keith Smith
keith.smith4@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We visited Destin for the first time and we thought the place was beautiful. When we checked in to the Hampton Inn we had good vibes and the service was superb. As you enter the front door, no matter what time it was, you were greeted with a friendly smile and greeting of the day by hotel staff. The hotel was always clean and surprisingly, the guest were just as friendly as the staff.

The price was great and the breakfast each morning was always hot and delicious! It was always stocked and clean and the breakfast host constantly made checks to ensure there was plenty of everything stocked. She was very professional. MY MOUTH IS WATERING FOR SOME OF THIS HOTEL'S BREAKFAST RIGHT NOW!

There was a working computer w/printer available at all times for our use.

Housekeeping was good BUT we were a little disappointed when we had taken a bath and used the Whirlpool but it wasn't clean when we returned. Housekeeping always replenished towels, shower gel, soap, make-up remover....etc but the tub and whirlpool incident puzzled us. I wasn't real pleased with the bed linen either but overall, I give this hotel an A+.

Service and quality is why I chose to give the A+.

As far as location, it was good. Most places were up and down Hwy 98 and we took our GPS system for our car rental. There were many places to eat, shop, and see! The beach was beautiful----all white sand!

There was a laundry facility but we didn't use it and also an outdoor pool. They had some convenience items for sale such as Gatorade, frozen dinners and more.

We would definitely stay again in the future. Thanks for the great service and hospitality!

Room Tip: If you need anything to better your stay, don't hesitate to ask because the staff will do anythi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JAGGLADY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Close to beach. Great Rest. close by . Lovely area staff helpful. Like to go on off Season.

Room Tip: Always request a room where you can enjoy the Sunset on the Gulf
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rebecroadwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We only stayed one night, if we were staying longer than that I would find another hotel. The hotel was too far from the beach, and difficult to find because it sits behind several businesses. The room was clean, but very worn looking. The front desk personnel was very efficient and friendly. The hotel pool was small. The complimentary breakfast was average. Overall for a one night stay it was fine, however I would not choose this hotel for an extended beach vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 55711Happytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresagio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Destin hotel.
I was sorry to read that you would not stay for more than one night .
I do apologize that you felt this way and I am committed to restoring the perception you had of the hotel.
Our goal is to provide excellent service to all guests so it was nice to see that our staff exceeded your expectations.
We do appreciate your business and sincerely hope that you consider giving us another opportunity to provide a wonderful guest experience for you.
Warm regards,

Allison Mellinger
General Manager
Hampton Inn
850-837-7889

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

right across from front porch restaurant. best beach unbrella guy . great value and did not raise price for weekend. 1 minute walk to beach.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bentley023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresagio, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Destin hotel.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your trip to Florida's Gulf Coast.
Glad that our wonderful hotel was an excellent value for your vacation.
Again, thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to your next stay with us when your travel needs bring you back to the area.

Warm regards,

Allison Mellinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
6.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Address: 10861 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550-5864
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#9 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range: $84 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin is conveniently located one-quarter mile from the white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico and across the street from Silver Sands Premium Outlet Mall. This Destin, FL hotel offers guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms with one king- or two queen-sized beds. Both guest rooms and suites feature great amenities, including work desks with adjustable lamps, lap desks, and coffeemakers. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a hurry, grab a free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelPower, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Hotel Destin
Hampton Inn And Suites Destin-Sandestin
Hampton Inn Destin
Destin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing