We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved Majestic Sun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Majestic Sun at Seascape Resort
Ranked #14 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved Majestic Sun”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I love this resort but will probably no longer visit Florida with my family and friends as it appears murders are very prevalent and allowed with no investigation. I no longer feel safe traveling to any part of Florida as the STAND YOUR GROUND LAW ENCOURAGERS MURDER.

Room Tip: I love this resort but will probably no longer visit Florida with my family and friends as it appear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonyahall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    45
    30
    23
    16
See reviews for
122
24
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broussard, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed in Majestic Sun Unit A1010, rented through beachcondosindestin.com and were very pleased. The unit was spotless, comforable and prpfessionally decorated. The management company was friendly and helpful as well. The views of the gulf are amazing and the patio was our favorite place. We were within walking distance to the Whale's Tail restaurant, which was perfect. Outdoor dining provided with amazing sunset views. The beach activities provided plenty for the kids to do as well.

Room Tip: higher floors have better views and less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Great Great Place.. very spacious and great view we will go back to Majestic sun

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkljuzguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Great location, great view, clean condo, nicely furnished...I could go on and on.
The only downside to the property is that the pool shuts down at 10:00pm.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prstar777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We reserved 3 nights this past weekend. Condo #1006A was give. Here is our overall experience rating:

Good
- This particular condo location is excellent. This is the only good thing about it.

Bad
- Room is so and so, not very clean
- Check-in front desk staffs are not friendly
- Staff efficiency is horrible. No one is around to assist with anything. My wife had a minor stroke the last night there and needed immediate medical attention but has no one to turn to for help. The in room phone is not working. If you have T-Mobile as cell phone carrier, good luck finding signal in the room. Thanks god the wireless connection is working. I had to Google and drove my wife to a hospital Emergency Room 10 miles way.
- Beware of hidden fees. We were charged $105 ($35 a day) upfront for daily cleaning fee upon check-in. This is on top of the $32 a day amenities fee. We probably don't have a problem if service provided for the charge. However, there is no cleaning service provided. They gave us two towels, and that's what we get for the entire stay. There is no one to call to complain or to exchange. Yet, they enforce rule that we must take out the trash and clean the room upon leaving. My friend family, who booked a different room, experiences the same fee and no service.
- Make sure to return pool wrist band early, even though we didn’t use them. You will be charge $15 each if not return.
- Beware of their discount program scam. If you like to play golf, it's better and cheaper to book online instead of using their %40 discount program. If you want to play in afternoon twilight thinking it will be cheaper, forget about the discount, you will be paying morning full price, and that’s with the %40 discount.
- Security guard is horrible and very unfriendly, watch out
Summary: We definitely will never book at this place again.

Room Tip: Be carefull of hidden fees for no services
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank tc430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Destin hotels

Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We stayed in early July at the Majestic Sun through Ocean Reef in room 1111B. Ocean Reef was awesome to deal with and room 1111B was wonderful. I thought, after seeing pics on line, that it may be a little dated with the mirrors and beachy theme but it wasn't. It was wonderfully and tastefully done. The mirrors actually made it feel bigger. The view was incredible. This room was the best stocked room we've ever stayed in. The only thing we needed was a pizza pan and cutter. Other than that....awesome! Oh, Don't forge to bring coffee filters. It had plenty of blankets and was truly stocked for 9 people. Other places say sleeps 6 but stocked for 4. Not the case here. The beds were comfortable and although we were here on the 4th of July, is was quiet in the rooms. The firework show from the balcony was great. No one ever checked for pool bracelets... although I always had it on my beach bag. I highly recommend this Condo! Majestic sun is a great place to stay in Destin.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SGI777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

I have been coming to destin for about 15yrs four vac. This yr we stayed in the Mejestic Sun a 1202B and the room was nasty,filthy and cock roach infested. I would recommend ,stay clear of this place. Read the other reviews before booking at this location

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Looking40509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Majestic Sun
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
6.0 mi away
Sundestin Beach Resort
Sundestin Beach Resort
#8 of 56 in Destin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Sun at Seascape Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Sun at Seascape Resort

Property: Majestic Sun at Seascape Resort
Address: 1160 Scenic Gulf Dr, Destin, FL 32550-7042
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic Sun at Seascape Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Vacatia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Majestic Sun at Seascape Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Sun Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing