We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ice cream, limited menu”
Review of Dairy Queen

Dairy Queen
Ranked #19 of 20 Dessert in Destin
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good ice cream, limited menu”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

The ice cream is excellent and the staff is friendly. If you are getting something other than ice cream, the menu is limited and there is indoor seating to speak of.

Helpful?
Thank SD6z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    16
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great $5 lunch”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great $5 buck lunch - and great location. Clean and quick service. Great ice cream!!! Nice to walk the beach with your ice cream.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DestinLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Dairy Queen on Miramar Beach Destin FL”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Nice owner, generous ice cream cones. He was training one fella who struggled to make the dipped cones. I would recommend using plastic gloves to handle cones as people eat the cones. A typical DQ.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MelanieMcDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

First of all this is a terribly placed and tiny location. The person that took my order (older white bald man) was extremely rude. I had a coupon for buy a blizzard and get one for .99c and when I gave it to him, he snapped that he didn't know how to do it! He threw away my coupon and instead gave me an extra dollar. Since they were medium blizzards, I should have been saving $3. Again terrible experience from him but there was a nice blonde girl who made the blizzards and they were delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Brooke1skinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This Is So awesome!!!!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I went to the new local Dairy Queen in Destin located on old 98.. I had lunch with my family. The food was Amazing! The best hotdog we have had in a while. The treats were great. The employees were very fast, prompt and nice. We will definitely be back!! We also bought a blizzard cake.. It was delicious!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dairy Queen also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Miramar Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Miramar, Broward County
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing