We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #52 of 301 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Niceville, Florida
2 reviews
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Bone Fish is a chain, however, it is consistently great food. Love the Bang Bang Shrimp and the Ahi Tuna appetizers. Everything I have eaten there is good. I keep dragging people back for the grapefruit martini - to die for. Always make a reservation or you will not be getting a place to sit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank christy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    101
    37
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

We eat here as our 'go to' when we want a nice dinner - it's always good food and good service in a nice environment. My favourite is the Sea Bass with Pan Asian sauce

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jpetley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Phenomenal restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

We visited this particular BFG on a Sunday evening. We ordered two house salads, and the entrees were Lily's Chicken and Kate's Wild Haddock. We also order two soft drinks, and we shared a Creme' Brulee' for dessert. Everything about our meal was fantastic! The food was absolutely delicious, our server was wonderful, and the free bread starter was amazing! Total cost was slightly less than $60, and it was money incredibly well spent. We will definitely be returning to the Bonefish Grill in Destin, Florida!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyRetiredfromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheboygan, Michigan
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Give it a try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Tuesday is their special Lobster fest (don't know how often they have it). We made reservations but they also have some seats saved for people that just drop in for dinner. They have drink specials also. We had the 7.99 lobster tail and added a Sirloin steak and paid 2.99 for a salad that we split and our bill still came to 52.00 for the two of us. The lobster tail was about 5-6oz. Which wasn't a bad size. Steaks were overdone. They took them back and redid them. We ordered them 2nd time med rare and they were pink all the way thru but not raw. We understand they had a new cook. If you want the sore dough bread with your salad you have to ask for it. Meal only comes with one side. We both ordered the garlic mashed potatoes (had a lot of garlic in them) the dinner also came with garbanzo beans on your plate (didn't expect these). We had enough to eat though. I admit I have never had a better sirloin anywhere else than I had here. By the way we ordered drinks to begin with and took forever to get them. They ended off taking them off our bill. We certainly didn't expect that but it was a nice gesture on their part. We will go back again because they did everything they could to satisfy us. They were very accommodating and we appreciated it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank willy911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
312 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Outstanding factory restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is the second Bonefish location we've been to. It is excellent. Great food, great service, reasonable prices. The portions aren't huge, but are ample. The bread and oil with pesto are delicious. Our server was exceptionally good. We shared a salad, 2 entrees, 4 drinks was just over $52.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Whiskywizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing