We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long wait but worth it.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #53 of 301 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Petal, Mississippi
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Long wait but worth it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great beer. Amazing food. Atmosphere was awesome. I will definitely eat here again but expect to wait. That's for sure. Small wait room so you might be stuck outside

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Meralexpierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    101
    37
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Solid value, good service, pleasant room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a fine, casual dinner at Destin Bonefish Grill. On a quiet Tuesday night we had a comfortable booth in the dining side. Found the bar side where we were first offered, a tad noisy. No problem moving. Other reviewers had touted bang bang shrimp so we shared an order to start. Large serving of battered shrimp served over shredded greens, which also were good as they had absorbed some of the shrimp dressing.

Mains - chicken w. blue cheese and wilted spinach and a salmon burger with fries, both hit the spot.

Very good choices in both beer and wine.

All in all, an enjoyable experience.

Helpful?
Thank antiqueshowscanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
141 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We've eaten here a couple of years ago and the food quality has unfortunately declined. My fish severely overcooked my wife's side broccoli dish was actually raw. In defense they are very busy and overcrowded. They really have to churn the meals out to keep up with the fast paced turnover of customers.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jr. Md Thad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Excellent food, busy, hip atmosphere. The bang bang shrimp and shrimp / scallop meal were delicious. It is very busy at dinnertime, so plan accordingly. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Corkysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Walton Beach FL
Level Contributor
106 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A chain, but a good one.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

One of the few chain restaurants that is never outstanding, but never awful either. The Destin location is always crowded but delivers very good food and drink and hospitable service. Bonefish seems to be one of the most consistent chains, if you like Bonefish elsewhere the Destin location will not disappoint.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank wjtinfwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing