We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lively atmosphere, Great Happy Hour” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #53 of 301 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Merrillville, Indiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lively atmosphere, Great Happy Hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

We came here twice for happy hour and appetizer specials. Come early if you want a seat in the bar. This is a favorite with the local crowd. The bar itself was full on our first visit so we sat at a long hightop bar table. As it got busier, people asked to join us. Soon the whole table was chatting like old friends. $5.00 Bang Bang shrimp on wednesdays is good. The cerviche was excellent. Also has nice outdoor seating area but bar is more entertaining.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank crowder7160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    101
    37
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kenner, Louisiana
Level Contributor
416 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“The chilean sea bass is so delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Try topping it with the Imperial sauce that has crabmeat in it for a real treat. I recommend an early dinner to avoid long waits, and by ordering cocktails before 6:30pm, you get half priced happy hour prices. The service was excellent and we were there on a busy Friday night.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JBernard20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Had fish tacos the specialty at Happy Hour for $5.00. Waitress was so nice and friendly. Genuinely tried to please us. It's a little hard to find, but well worth the search.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank wndsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Always a good time at Bonefish ~ Even on vacation.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Always great food and great service. We have eaten there at least 10 times. Always a little wait ~ but where can you go in a vacation town during peak season and not have a little wait. Even with all the other choices around - you can't go wrong with Bonefish!

Super fresh seafood - Luv the Bang Bang .... :-)

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Indy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Our order had some mistakes like they brought us the wrong food, then when they brought the right plate it was still not the way we asked for it. The waitstaff never came back to see if I wanted another drink. They told us three times they would come back with some more water but they never did. I finally asked for the check which took another 15 minutes. I am local to the area but will not go back there.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ranger0793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing