We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good ... even for dinner”
Review of Donut Hole

Donut Hole
Ranked #1 of 20 Dessert in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good ... even for dinner”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We decided to try the Donut Hole for dinner and were pleasantly surprised. My husband had a cheeseburger and fries and I had a club sandwich with onion rings. Our 3 year old daughter had a cheese omelet with toast, since you can order breakfast even at dinnertime. The food was really good for the price and we even liked it so much we went back again before our vacation was over. We topped our dinner off with some amazing turtle cheesecake! For a casual dinner with great menu variety at a reasonable price, the Donut Hole is hard to beat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie19782014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,838 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,737
    691
    262
    85
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great pineapple upside down turnover”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Decided to try this shop after reading the reviews. We arrived around 830am. The line for a table went out the door but moved quickly. I wanted to pickup a dozen donuts only so was able to be waited on more quickly at the counter. We tried a variety of donuts including red velvet, white cream filled and glazed. We found the donuts to be average but the pineapple upside down turnover was delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pckytrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“this is for the new one in Inlet Beach”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Great building and location. The owners spent alot of money on the new restaurant to fit in with their location near rosemary beach. service is top notch but the food is just average at best. I ordered a chicken ceaser salad and the letttuce was straight out of the bag. My friend had breakfast and it was really good. The restaurant is not very clean. there was an old piece of bacon under our table and looking across the dining room there was plenty of food on the floor that was not being addressed. hopefully they will figure out that cleanliness and top of the line food is best for this end of 30A and lack luster will not get them anywhere. Honestly, just flat out disappointing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscumbia, Alabama
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good doughnuts, not so fresh in the afternoon.”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We went by in the pm (around 3 or 4). The selection was limited and the doughnuts were a little dry from sitting all day. They tasted good and I'm sure would have been awesome that morning. Go early.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank estevens02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elvis' Homeland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic Key Lime Pie”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We went in here after we did a sunset cruise. They were all out of everything, except one last Key Lime Pie. We, of course, grabbed that up. That is what we went in there for. We ended up taking it back to our condo. It was so good and very fresh. I would definitely recommend the pie. I can't offer any advice on anything else there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lilo723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donut Hole also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Donut Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing