We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great donuts, okay food”
Review of Donut Hole

Donut Hole
Ranked #1 of 20 Dessert in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great donuts, okay food”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We went here first on our trip for dinner. Of course, we all ordered breakfast food. It lacked flavor unfortunately. We went back on our way home, however, and just picked up the donuts. AWESOME! Complete silence in our car while everyone savored their donuts.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LauraHolte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,977 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,833
    713
    276
    90
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
desstin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Doughnuts Around”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Ok they have breakfast and it's good. The doughnuts are to die for as are the cakes and pies. It is a very nice little place to go to, but it can be hard to to get into when they are busy but with anything good around here you have to wait your turn. don't let the line out the door fool you if you are getting doughnuts to go most are waiting for a table.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank panhandleworkerbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Park, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I went here several times during my stay and do so every time I am in Destin. Their dounuts, breads and pastries are unbelievable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yummy Donuts”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

When you are on the Emerald Coast, plan to have a meal at the Donut Hole! You possibly will have to wait for a table, but it will be worth it. Breakfast menu is varied. I love the seafood omelette. Portions are generous and prices are reasonable. Servers are efficient and friendly. Do not forget to purchase donuts when you pay your bill. Red velvet are out of this world.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank U2andme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good for donuts and coffee.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

My wife had memories as a child so we stopped in after dinner. The prices were reasonable and the donuts were fresh.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cajun718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donut Hole also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Donut Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing