We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Pepito's

Pepito's
Ranked #70 of 306 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner
Tennessee, United States
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

As soon as we were seated, we were descended upon by 3 servers with chips, salsa, silverware, and taking drink orders....fast! Food arrived quickly and was very good! Our server seemed distracted, but I believe he had several tables to cover and they were very busy at dinner. I would definitely return for superb Mexican dining!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    111
    61
    29
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food ”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

I had a shrimp enchilada cooked with onions, tomatoes, cilantro all covered with queso. It was excellent. Fresh shrimp. Really good

Helpful?
Thank Sandy3984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Highly recommend this place. Seafood takes precedence in Destin so I was glad to find a good Mexican restaurant. The food was tasty. The prices were reasonable and the service was great. The atmosphere was much better than a couple of other places we tried in the area. I love Mexican food and I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“good food, good service, reasonable”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Just your basic 'Tex-Mex' kind of food, but very tasty. Excellent service, very reasonably priced, a very nice place to eat.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank rgmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Great prices, Margarita specials, & they adapt to whatever you ask for on your plate. I always get a "deconstructed" guac salad & they never bat an eye at my requests. The Destin location (behind Goodwill) is still the best!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DestinMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepito's also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Pepito's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing