We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Acme Oyster House

Acme Oyster House
Ranked #65 of 306 Restaurants in Destin
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This restaurant has great grilled oysters, fried shrimp and fried oysters, and delightful outside seating. The food is a little more expensive than comparable restaurants in the area, but this is true of most of Baytown Wharf's restaurants. Baytown Wharf is a delightfully romantic village!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CWWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    116
    82
    35
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Batesville, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I love Acme oyster house. The food and service are always excellent. Get the chargrilled oysters. The poboys are HUGE! You definitely get what you pay for. And they make a mean Patron margarita.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SunnyBillingsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballito, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not very memorable”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We had dinner there, had to wait 45 minutes for a table. Place was rather dirty, food average, atmosphere felt rushed. Prices were very high given the average nature of the food. Did not live up to our expectations.

Helpful?
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great seafood”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Acme is one of my very favorite places for fried shrimp, fish and soft-shell crab. The red beans are also delicious. I have not had a bad dish from Acme. A little more expensive than the New Orleans location, but I guess it's the location.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicolemarie9040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marksville, LA
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great oysters!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great oysters as usual but overpriced as usual too! Service was not great and we asked to be seated in a different area but was not accommodated.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank merrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acme Oyster House also viewed

Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Acme Oyster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing