We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal in Destin”

McGuire's Irish Pub
Ranked #4 of 410 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stopped by for lunch on our last day while vacationing in Fort Walton Beach, I wish we would have stopped on the first day. We loved the food and service. I had the friday fish special, it was awesome. I loved the crunchy crust, it was cooked to perfection, and the beer was great too. My wife had a burger. It was huge, she cut in half and we both snacked on it for dinner as well. Our waitress was very nice and brought me a bowl of bean and ham soup for 18 cents. It was better than mom could make. This was the best and least expensive meal we had while staying in the area. We Also loaded up on hard to find items in the gift shop. Thanks, we will return

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Rhino906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 6,671 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had dinner here with 6 US work colleagues in early Nov. The beer choices were excellent but I was hugely disappointed by the steak and ale pie. The pastry was dry and unpleasant and the filling stodgy and with an artificial taste. The mat was of a good quality but the size of the pie meant that the carrots were stuffed on the side of the plate and were almost hidden. It’s a shame that they were only almost hidden because they were bloody awful, tasteless and hugely overlooked. It’s only fair to say that my colleagues loved their prime ribs and fillets steaks. I only wish I’d gone for the meat option.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Brands_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was a definite "need to visit" while visiting our son in flight school. We were recommended to enjoy the great menu and kiss the moose. Our food was delicious, the service was incredible! We'll be back

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank madwith2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place was very highly recommended so we had very high expectations. But this place really delivered and was a 12 on a scale of 1-10. The atmosphere was unique and the place although large had a warm cozy feel. All four of us had filet mignon or rib eye steaks that were some of the best we have ever tasted. Not only were they very flavorful but they were served piping hot in these iron serving platters that kept the food very hot. That is the first time I ever cut into a steak that the first bite was so hot it almost burnt my mouth.

Even the bread served was hot and fresh with a unique honey butter that was delicious. The garlic mashed potatoes were also piping hot and delicious. This place is also an excellent value because they serve large portions that make great leftovers for the next evening. When I asked for an extra side order of asparagus they only charged me $1.99. My wife enjoyed the bean soup which cost 18 cents a bowl. We even thought the gift shop had some really nice Irish items at fair prices.

Finally a restaurant that is even better than the hype and buzz surrounding it! We will go back there again on this vacation before we leave the area this week.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank WJC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A great pub with a good feel to it there was a live act playing when we were there and he was good
We didn't eat because we thought it was to pricey for what it was but the drinks were good and reasonable

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank thereeces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McGuire's Irish Pub also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Miramar Beach, Destin
 

Been to McGuire's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing