We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place a must!”

McGuire's Irish Pub
Ranked #3 of 305 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
FFCounty
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place a must!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

What a great place! The boxtys apps are awesome. Burgers was BIG! Service was prompt food was great and atmosphere amazing! Keep up the hard work and bring a dollar for decoration and good luck!

Helpful?
Thank TheGoldCoastFishguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,721
    1,146
    303
    95
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious and so worth the experience.”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

VisitiG McGuire's Irish Pub for the very first time and was quite impressed. We went with our young son for a late lunch and everything was exceptional..from the food,to the atmosphere and the service.This is

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 05txblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
1 review
“Extremely Accommodating, great meal and service”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We had a party of 18 people, originally had a reservation at Jackudas, which we had made at 1pm that afternoon. We arrived at 7:45 for our 8:00pm reservation, and were told we would have to wait a lot longer, far too long to make almost 20 people wait. So, we called McGuires to see what their wait was. They told us they could seat us within 5 minutes of the entire party arriving. We walked across the street, and they had our tables ready! We were sat at 2 large tables next to each other in the Grand Hall. Mind you, this was a Saturday night and they were extremely busy. The service was awesome, Benton was very attentive. Several managers came out to welcome us, and ask how we were, how the food was, etc. We barely had to ask for a thing. Everybody in the party enjoyed their food, had a blast, and was glad we went there instead of a pricey, unorganized restaurant at the harbor, which also charges resort fees on top of your meal. We ended up going upstairs afterward and watching an awesome band!! We all had so much fun, and learned our lesson. McGuires truly does love big parties, as their banner that flies on the beaches states. We will continue to be loyal customers there, as they are delicious, accommodating, reasonable and entertaining. Great job, McGuires!! Keep it up!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Vista, Colorado
Level Contributor
175 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We went there three times during our five weeks in the FWB/Destin area. We took different guests there each time. Service was fast and friendly each time we went. Yes at times you have to wait for a table. That alone should tell you it is good. Well worth any wait you might have. Diverse menu. None of us had any issues with their meal choices and everyone was pleased. McGuire's has very good food and it is reasonably priced. Atmosphere is enjoyable for anyone. Our guests were very satisfied with our choice. Highly recommend McGuire's for one of your eating choices anytime you are in FWB/Destin area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1313Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We went here on a Friday night and it had a Friday night crowd. We waited 40 minutes or so for table. If it were warmer it would have been ok but it was chilly so milling about outside wasn't really a choice so it was very crowded inside. The food was ok but I didn't think it was great. The restaurant was very loud and even louder if a group of partiers is next to your table and obnoxious. We couldn't even talk to each other.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McGuire's Irish Pub also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to McGuire's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing