We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kiss The Moose!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of McGuire's Irish Pub

McGuire's Irish Pub
Ranked #5 of 301 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
415 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Kiss The Moose!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

My son played in National Golf Tournaments in Destin and a fun place to go with the family is McGuires. Fun atmosphere good food and just for luck you always nneed to "KISS THE MOOSE" before you leave for guarenteed birdies the next day!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rfamily9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,982 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,457
    1,078
    286
    89
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton NJ
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Solid experience. Fun, not extraordinary.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Went for lunch with hubby and boys. Atmosphere is a total blast - dollar bills everywhere.
Service was a bit slow. We got a gargantuan portion of nachos - we're very good. I ordered the fish/ chips - very delicious. Hubby got corned beef/ cabbage- he said it was the worst he'd ever had. Was dry,greasy,tasteless. Son #1 got the big daddy burger was above average. Son #2 had the Philly cheesesteak - was really good. We'd go back , but would not order the corned beef/cabbage.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pton98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Was just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Nothing really special. For the money we were looking for something a bit better. Seems dated and it was load and a bit grungy...

Helpful?
Thank ARK1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, GA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great menu and atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

I was expecting bar food but I was so wrong! They have great steaks and entrees and it was so hard to choose what to get because the menu was so varied and it all looked good. They have something for everyone from steaks to sandwiches. And a cup of bean soup for 18 cents! Try it. Took the kids and friends. I heard the Sunday brunch is awesome. I'll check that out next time we are at the beach. Their beer was good, too.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank clemsonjenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Probably the best dining experience on the Emerald Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

My friend and I just returned from a trip to Destin and we dined at both the McGuires in Destin, and the original in Pensacola. But, since this is about the Destin establishment, I will concentrate my review on that one (although both are DELICIOUS!). This is the kind of restaurant that even in the dead of winter, it is going to be crowded at dinnertime. People want a laid back, cool, fun atmosphere with quality food, a good quantity of food at fair prices and McGuires absolutely delivers. We both had their prime rib special and it was one of the best prime rib's I've ever eaten in my life. I also ordered the french onion soup which is to die for! Cheese running over the side of the bowl and just extremely flavorful. I've eaten at McGuires 3 times now (twice in Pensacola and once in Destin) and have never gotten anything other than premium service. Their burgers are huge and I was surprised to see that they have a really good deal on their happy hours. If in Destin, make sure to have at least one meal at McGuires. You won't regret it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank filo6989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McGuire's Irish Pub also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to McGuire's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing