We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect beach vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resorts Majestic Sun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Majestic Sun
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect beach vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

From the moment I checked in everything was perfect! The staff was very kind and eager to please. The pools are well kept and weren't crowded. The views of the Gulf was exquisite! Looking forward to returning:)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluegoldstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Majestic Sun, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for providing this great feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the resort amenities and view. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    46
    14
    6
    8
See reviews for
66
41
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here & had 2 rooms. A 2br & 1br condo for a week. The 1 br had no balcony & tiny kitchen but was sufficient for 2 adults & 1 toddler. The 2br had lots of room & small balcony & semi view of the beach. They said they had no beach view condos here. The was a walk carrying all the toys & chairs & ice chest. We thought we would be smart & take a cart. Well on the beach side there were no ramps so it was a task getting down the several flights of stairs. I did like the swimming pools. We will stay here sometime in the future but would probably skip the 1br if at all possible.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kim4917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Majestic Sun, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hi Kim,

Thank you for providing this feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the lack of ramps. We will work to better communicate this information in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the larger unit and swimming pools available. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

The staff and the ambience was wonderful...we checked into our 1 br and it was like a brand new apt. everything about the trip was delightful! We were a party of MEME( THE YOUNG GRANDMA) my daughter and two children 11 months and 41/2 yr old...loved the sparkling pool and beautiful beach..all local restaurants were walking distance...sunset at Whale Tail it was a delight!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eve785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Majestic Sun, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for providing this feedback including some area activities for future guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s great to hear you were fully assisted with any needs by our friendly staff. We hope you come back to visit for another great vacation experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallassee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is a great location....you have to walk across the street to the beach....just a few steps! Nice beach area.....chairs(you must pay!) A little crowded but we were there the week before school started in most places! The view is nice....early sun but nice in evening! Great kitchen....just saying a little itchy....not sure what was going on...beds comfortable but like I said a little itchy...not sure...oh well.....very nice location....2 min. from outlets!

Room Tip: East facing rooms get sun early....west at night....but I don't think they have any balcony'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

First impressions are everything. Mine, left a bad taste in my mouth and left me wondering what was going to happen on day 2. We arrived early, so our room was not ready. (Check-in was 4 PM.) We decided to leave our luggage in the lobby and we would go do our grocery shopping and by the time we returned, our room would be ready. Around 4:00, we were leaving the grocery store. We arrived at the resort and checked-in, grabbed our luggage and room keys, and headed up to our room with all of our groceries. Once there, we saw that our passage was blocked by cleaning carts. It was now about 4:30 and the cleaning crews were just cleaning our room. We asked if we could come in and at least put the groceries that needed to go in the fridge and freezer away so they didn't spoil in the heat. They refused to let us in. I had to call the front desk and explain the situation. It took about 10 minutes for someone to reach our room and for the ladies to allow us access to put the groceries away in the fridge. The lunch meat was room temperature from sitting in the hot sun. We were all hot.

When we finally were able to get in, the two staff members that came up just kind of watched us unpack our $400 worth of groceries for the week and one of them was nice enough to make a second trip up from the car with us. But, at that point, we were all kind of irritated. It was way past 4:00 and now we are in a room for a week that had not been finished being cleaned.

The bed was not comfortable, and actually the sofa bed was a little softer. They did bring us some matress pads that made it better.

If you want a cup of coffee, buy some of your own to make in the room because the coffee shop doesn't open until 11 AM!

The staff worked hard to try to make up for the bad first impression. Overall, Scott at the front desk was one of the best employees we encountered. He was helpful and very sincere. We will go back and give this place another shot one day. The location is awesome and the rooms are very pretty.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I bought into the Wyndham resort to try it. My first vacation was here. I was told I had a ocean front and ended up an ocean view. Condo was very nice, linens crisp and clean, bed comfy. Nicely decorated. staff was super if you could find where to check in. Signage is horrible so I drove, parked, went in and out to another place about 3 times. Again, I have to say the staff was super! Always smiles and very very helpful. The pools were horrible. Last night decided to find them all. The front one (inside and outside one) was so dirty the white tiles were black with crud. The hot tubs would have had more bubbles if I farted! 2 of the other pools were green with algi! Not nice at all. Would I stay here again? Yes. So now I have 3 other vacations planned with this thing we bought but I dont think I will buy into it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeniseJ52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This resort is great and the staff was unbelievably wonderful, but be aware this resort is the side facing building, not the oceanfront building. I was unaware of this. And there is a lot of confusion when people are checking in. I first went to the oceanfront building, then was sent to the Arial Dunes, then finally to the side building where the Wyndham check in was. I cannot say enough about how outstanding the staff was, and we had a 2 bedroom lock off that was fantastic. Beach was unbelievable, better than some Caribbean islands I have been to. We did both sets of outlets, and the Pirate ship with our kids, which was awesome. We loved the Majestic Sun so much we bought a Wyndham timeshare to come back every year!! Love this place. Great job Wyndham, great staff!!

Room Tip: Ask for a high room so you can see the ocean. We were on the 10th floor and it was great!! Check in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WVMOM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
6.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts Majestic Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts Majestic Sun

Property: Wyndham Vacation Resorts Majestic Sun
Address: 77 Seascape Dr, Destin, FL 32550-3974 (Formerly Fairfield Destin at Majestic Sun)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Destin
#9 Family Hotel in Destin
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts Majestic Sun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts Majestic Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At Majestic Sun Hotel Destin
Wyndham Destin
Wyndham Vacation Hotel
Destin Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing