We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”
Review of Club Destin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Destin
Ranked #52 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Jasonville, Indiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

This is one of many times my sister and I have stayed at Club Destin. It is a quiet, relaxing resort. They have a wonderful hot tub and a very nice indoor pool, some activities are offered in the morning hours. The Destin Beach access is just a short walk from the resort. This time of the year the many colors of the water is beautiful.

Room Tip: Rooms on main floor is best, otherwise carrying luggage up the stairs, they have no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3catsmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    56
    44
    33
    30
See reviews for
96
57
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This place looks good online, but it is beyond horrific!!!!!! We were so uncomfortable in such a tiny room which actually looked decently sized from the pix. The beds were unbelievably uncomfortable, & let's not even mention the loose strands of hair in the sheets, on the comforters, & in the shower! It advertised a kitchenette which was literally a stove top range directly across from the bed (which is inches next to the front door & the obnoxiously loud a/c unit). This "resort" is so outdated & sleezy. The location is ok, but the place gave me the creeps! I will NEVER book this place again:/

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lachik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I really enjoyed the resort. The one bedroom suite was spacious and clean. There were two bathrooms, which was very convenient. The only downside is that we only received maid service once during the 5 days stay. We were able to get towels, etc when we needed them. The pool was fun, but the water was a bit cool for my taste. I also enjoyed the movie room. My daughter and I watched a few movies to pass the time. I did not try the private beach, so I can not comment on that aspect of the resort. I will visit the resort again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kllg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomington il
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Want to thank you for the great spring break you provided us, we were able to do everything we wanted to do, room was at a great price, clean,neat and had a full kitchen, my son made friends at the activity center, he had a great time with crafts and enjoyed the indoor and the outdoor pool, your in walking distance to the beach, or a quick drive if you want to use the public enterance. We had been staying in Panama City but now we will be back for sure, used your grill area to take atvantage of the fresh seafood you could buy down the street, had a movie night in your movie room, couldnt be happier, if you want a room with a great view this is not the place but thats not why we came to Florida, great location and plenty to do when you want to wind down. thanks again.

Room Tip: stay on the first floor, try to get an inside room if possible,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank douglas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Check in was very easy and staff was courteous. We had a 1 bedroom/2 bath on the upper corner. Property looks a bit run down on the outside but the new outdoor pool area is very nice although very small. We came in to Destin just after the main spring break time. The room had "that smell"... wet towels and sunscreen. The accommodations were perfect for us, 2 adults 1 child. Two queen beds in the bedroom and a fold out sofa. The furniture and the amenities in the room could use a good cleaning and an update. Dining room table and counters were kinda sticky. TV's are small and dishwasher was very noisy. We had a service issue when we first got there and maintenance was sent immediately to fix the problem. We received a "good" deal through BookIt and would NEVER pay the going rate of $179 per night if we had the opportunity again. This property is no more than a hotel with a "resort" name on it. There is NO daily maid service and you have to ask for new linens/towels if you're in need. Inconvenient if you're there for more than 3 or 4 days.

Do NOT fall for the "private beach access" they are advertising. Read the other reviews on here (which we did) and used the public beach access 2 miles down the road. This property is across the street from the beach. You can't even see the beach because of huge high rises in the way. Private/gated access is across 4 lanes of 98 and is basically a path between two other hotels. We didn't even attempt to lug all of our stuff across the street to check it out.

The indoor pool area is quite nice and the water temperature was pretty good. It was clean and landscaped. I couldn't imagine having an indoor room that opened to the pool. The noise must be unbearable. The hot tub was nice as well.. if the temperature is regulated. We thought we were going to get burned the first time we tried it.

This is probably not the worst place in Destin to stay and it's not nearly close to being a better one. In conclusion, I think they need to update the rooms and amenities to continue using the "resort" name and charging "resort" prices.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor outside corner unit. No noise! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elektrawmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
422 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Huge room was surprising. Very pricey for one night stay. Just felt grimy and unclean. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BudNLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We recently spent a week at the club Destin. It describes itself as a resort but it feels more like a motel. The desk staff is unfriendly ,the activities non-existent, the room cramped and the view the parking lot! The beach situation is also a negative.

Room Tip: Second floor is better than first
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buddydial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
6.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 39 in Destin
171 reviews
2.5 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#30 of 39 in Destin
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#28 of 39 in Destin
134 reviews
2.2 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#26 of 39 in Destin
438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Destin
Days Inn Destin
#38 of 39 in Destin
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Destin

Property: Club Destin
Address: 1085 Highway 98 E, Destin, FL 32541-2901 (Formerly Club Destin Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Destin 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Destin Hotel Destin
Club Destin Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing