We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wings!”

Island Wing Company
Ranked #116 of 306 Restaurants in Destin
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
Restaurant details
Glasgow, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great wings!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Visited during Spring Break and was impressed. The wings were great! I had Firecracker Citrus (my new favorite) and Hot. The fries were a bit disappointing (baked instead of fried). Amazing beer selection with over 50 on tap. Will visit again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Natedogg38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    45
    22
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't go here”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

A friend and myself went here to watch a baseball game while vacationing with our families. We ordered food, and had about 3 beers a piece. The bartender asked us to close out because her shift was up, no big deal. We had only 1 beer with the new bartender. I went to the bathroom, and came back and was told to close my tab, because another person told the manager that I had thrown up in the bathroom! I definitely didn't throw up! So we both were asked to leave without the manager even coming over to talk to us about it! Screw this place, I hope it
Goes out of business.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hot”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I love love this place the margaritas were great, the wings were great, the waitress was great! go eat here you won't regret it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very good food, better priced than othe rplaces around.”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Wish we had discovered this place sooner. The wings, chili, salad and sandwiches were all good. Lots of flat screens with more than sports to watch. The prices were very fair and the beer choices great!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jlbMiddletown_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Could have been great if the waitress had given any effort”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We went there with a group of 8 last Friday night. The place wasn't crowded. We were seated right away. The guys went to the bar to grab a few last minute happy hour beers and I helped the hostess pull some tables together. The waitress for that area looked at us like we were causing her all kinds of issues. She didn't smile at us at all. I even approached her and asked if it was okay. She said yes. We all ordered food and drinks and she could have made about $150 of tips from our table. I actually cleared most of the glasses and plates. The food was about average, but I do have to say I would love to go back and try more. They have a great location. Great vegetarian menu. Awesome beer and drink menu and the wings looked amazing. We were just disappointed that our experience was not as it could have been.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Wing Company also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Island Wing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing