We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation 2013”

Henderson Beach State Park
Ranked #1 of 69 things to do in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Denison, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation 2013”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was our first stop when we arrived in Destin. It was so beautiful there!! It was $6 for the entire day. There were not any life guards here which I thought was strange. But then I didn't see any at the other beaches we went to there either.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,340
    328
    64
    19
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
High Point
Level 6 Contributor
963 reviews
438 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Beautiful, What else can I say”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Very wide white sand Beaches, Very clean, Emerald green water, Not crowded, Very nice area For walking, The entire coastline in this area very nice very clean very beautiful ,Tranquil

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
2 reviews
“Fun beach!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Beautiful beach. Clean and family friendly. Easy to park. Has great showers. Wasn't overly crowded when we visited in July 2013. It costs about $6 to enter the park.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaime C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Was a very beautiful beach, Lot of places to park and not crowded. Quiet and had restrooms and a drink machine.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank vicki02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Henderson beach was my favorite beach along the panhandle. Beautiful walk along the beach and a state park to explore in.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank J531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henderson Beach State Park also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Henderson Beach State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing