We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Destin
1 review
“Excellent Services”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hotel. Everyone was kind and nice to me and my family. Rooms were clean and large enough for me and my family. I would recommend to all my friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for your beautiful review. I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. It will be my pleasure to pass on your kind words to our staff. We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    378
    173
    63
    48
See reviews for
458
421
47
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This was another trip to a weekend soccer tournament with my granddaughters. The staff is welcoming and the hotel is clean and convenient to the major ativities in Destin. It is not on US 98, so much of the road noise that you might here is eliminated.

We had to leave the hotel prior to the official start of the breakfast hours, but much to our surprise the hotel had setup the breakfast early so that we would be able to eat before leaving the hotel. A welcome surprise.

My only concern was that the bed felt a little "soft" to me.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms in these hotel would be satisfactory.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlUSMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your beautiful review on tripadvisor.com. It was a pleasure to have you here during the Soccer Tournament weekend. It will be my pleasure to pass on your kind words to our staff. We look forward to accommodating your travel needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I was very please with my stay for the weekend at the Wingate, mainly because of the staff. The staff was very informed, and to say they were polite would be an understatement, and I also thought the location was perfect for the things we wanted to do, it wasn't far from the beach, or any other activity in Destin.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.9 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#14 of 39 in Destin
414 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 39 in Destin
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Destin

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Address: 117 Palm St, Destin, FL 32541-2599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#12 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Destin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Destin Fl Hotel Destin
Wingate Hotel Destin
Wingate Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing