We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Nearby Hotels
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$312
$252
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel(Destin)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Destin)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$256
$229
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$189
$161
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,340)
Filter reviews
1,340 results
Traveler rating
556
430
207
78
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
430
207
78
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanstay at this hotel againhot breakfastpool and hot tubstayed for nightswinn dixiepublic beach accessfree breakfastvery nice hotelminute drivelocation was perfectgreat place to staynice staytargetpillowshousekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
1,025 - 1,030 of 1,340 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateDestin1, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateDestin1, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Recommended by the Destin Jet Center. We were very happy with our 4 day stay. We also appreciated a late check out as we had a late flight out of Destin. This alone will cement our relationship. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDestin1, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Mr. B,
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor Survey regarding your recent stay at the Wingate by Wyndham, Destin Florida. We appreciate your businessand we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, we will do our best to keep providing the best service for you. It is always helpful to have each and every survey reviewed by management to better serve our guests. We realize that as a frequent traveler on business it is very important that you receive a comfortable room as well as professional service during your stay at your. The Wingate by Wyndham in Destin was honored with the 2013 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence which reflects the entire staff’s commitment to guest services. Again, thank you so much for your comments and we look foward to seeing you back again soon at the Wingate, Destin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very nice hotel for a weekend getaway. The hotel is in a location central to all the main attractions. It was less than a 10 minute drive to all the things we wanted to do. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was wonderful. The only downside was that the walls are kind of thin. I could hear the conversations of some of the other guests during the quiet early mornings. Overall, I loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDestin1, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor.com. We are glad to hear that you had a great interaction with the staff, and enjoyed the hotels cleanliness and centralized location. We appreciate your comments on what you liked and what could be improved on. We take all guest feedback and use it to improve our hotel. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateDestin1, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews