We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank joseywales44wc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateDestin1, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

976 - 982 of 1,286 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateDestin1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Paulette J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateDestin1, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateDestin1, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateDestin1, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was my first time in the Destin area and first stay with the Wyndham brand and this was truly a pleasant visit. The room as well as the entire part of the hotel that me and family saw was well taken care of and very clean. We have an 8 year old son that loves to play on the floor so cleanliness is HIGHLY important to my family. The beds were comfortable enough and the fridge kept our beverages ice cold after we adjusted the temp. We never tried the breakfast due to so many restaurants to try in the area and the pool was being repaired upon our arrival but who needs the pool when you have the beaches!!!! I love the location of this hotel as it was easy accessible to everything but not right on the busy 98. Other than a small television screen and thin towels and washclothes, my family has nothing to complain about. Housekeeping was very prompt as our room had been serviced and waiting for us each and every day upon our arrival and Michelle was such a joy do deal with and very helpful with any and everything. This would be a hotel we would return to when back in the Destin area.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Condra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateDestin1, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor Survey regarding your recent stay at the Wingate by Wyndham in Destin Florida. We are glad to hear that our staff is providing the best care for our guest. It will be my pleasure to pass your beautiful review to our team member. Again, thank you for your generous words. It is always helpful to have each and every survey reviewed by management to better serve our guests. The Wingate by Wyndham in Destin was honored with the 2013 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence which reflects the entire staff’s commitment to guest services. Again, thank you so much for your comments and we hope that we will be seeing you again soon at the Wingate in Destin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank avidtraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateDestin1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
0.9 mi away
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel
7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
9.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Destin

Address: 117 Palm Street, Destin, FL 32541-2599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#11 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range: $68 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Destin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from the scenic shores of the Gulf of Mexico, our Destin hotel near Henderson Beach State Park is perfect for a beach getaway in Florida’s beautiful Emerald Coast region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Destin Fl Hotel Destin
Wingate Hotel Destin
Wingate Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing