We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“post cruise trip to Destin, FL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Reviewed November 9, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank WhitingBonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,104 - 1,110 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

I had to do an over night set at a Best buy in the area it required long hrs. I aked for room far away so I could sleep during the day. I got one , It has the best bed I ever slept in Will stay here again if I have to work in this area again..Everyone was nice and friendly..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and the nice compliments. We are so glad you had a great nights rest. We hope to see you again soon at the Wingate by Wyndham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a great hotel in a great location. It is walking distance to Big Kahuna water park & restraunts. Nice pool. Price is reasonable. It is also nearby a shopping center.........................................................................

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationer3312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you had a great vacation at the Wingate by Wyndham. We hope to see you return soon to the Emerald Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
3  Thank KIM S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was a great hotel to stay at. It was pretty close to the beach and the rooms were clean and the fitness room was ok too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank RYAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for staying with us at the Wingate by Wyndham. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you come back to Emerald Coast soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
9.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 38 in Destin
183 reviews
7.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Destin

Address: 117 Palm Street, Destin, FL 32541-2599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#12 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range: $65 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Destin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all-inclusive amenities and homestyle comfort when you book a room at our Wingate by Wyndham Destin hotel. Located minutes from the scenic shores of the Gulf of Mexico, our Destin hotel near Henderson Beach State Park is perfect for a beach getaway in Florida’s beautiful Emerald Coast region. Each morning, get going with free hot breakfast and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your day. During your downtime, get in a workout in our fitness center and unwind in our whirlpool, or go for a relaxing swim and catch some rays in our outdoor pool. Non-smoking hotel rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Spend some time in the Florida sunshine on the beautiful Emerald Coast beaches and relax on the soft sands of Henderson Beach State Park, just a short drive from our Destin hotel. For a relaxing round of golf, play 18 holes on the wide-open fairways and inviting greens at Indian Bayou Golf Club, less than five minutes away. If you love to shop, browse dozens of stores, grab a bite to eat and watch a movie at Destin Commons, less than 10 minutes away. For an outdoor adventure, head out on the water and go deep-sea fishing or speed around Choctawhatchee Bay on a jet-ski. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Destin Fl Hotel Destin
Wingate Hotel Destin
Wingate Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing