We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Nearby Hotels
$205
$199
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
$211
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$147
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$106
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel(Destin)(Great Value!)
$122
$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$169
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,338)
Filter reviews
1,338 results
Traveler rating
555
430
207
78
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
430
207
78
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanstay at this hotel againhot breakfastpool and hot tubstayed for nightswinn dixiepublic beach accessfree breakfastvery nice hotelminute drivelocation was perfectgreat place to staynice staytargetpillowshousekeeping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,223 - 1,228 of 1,338 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at the Wyndham for two days while visiting relatives. Very conveniently located in Destin. The staff was courteous and efficient. The free breakfast had a very good selection. The only downside was the wifi. It was very weak and not available for a good part of the time.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank markroy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in Destin. We choose it because they were pet-friendly and we were traveling with our dog, but found out upon check-in they decided to no longer be pet friendly, but they "would let us stay anyway". Not a great greeting for sure. It definitely made us fill unwelcome even though when I made the reservation just a few weeks before, they advertised they were pet-friendly.
The room was clean and up to standard. The hotel location was fairly central though you did have to drive to the public beach and pay to park. The breakfast was ok, a little below par for us. They had the egg patties instead of real eggs and a few pastries and cereal. Not up to most hotels standards. The exercise room was alright but way too warm for an exercise room! We actually worked out in the dark too avoid extra heat from the lights. One of the tvs did not work in the room and some of the pullies in the strength training room were not working. Another issue was they walls were very thin. The room next to us was occupied both nights we stayed (by different couples) and we heard way too much activity both nights keeping us up later than we would like. All in all, the hotel room was nice and met are needs, but the staff, breakfast, exercise room, etc was subpar. We were hoping for better in a big vacation destination town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel was great. We enjoyed every minute of our stay with our pet cat. Upon checkout we found out they are no longer pet friendly. We travel to Destin twice a year and will not stay here again unless they change back to pet friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RWallace_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We thought we'd only stay one night and move somewhere right by the beach, but the place was so nice for the price and so centrally located that we stayed for four nights. A complete breakfast is included at an ample dining area with a big plasma TV where we watched the Olympics! Clean linens and towels, comfortable bed and pillows, coffee and tea in room, free internet, plus pool and jacuzzi... what more can you ask? Well, yes, would be nice if they added one more washer and dryer in the laundry room. With families laundering their beach clothes, one set is definitely not enough! Would stay there again, though.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrotaMonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Great and clean hotel that try to position them self as an alternative to mid rang hotels such at Hampton inn and Marmot Courtyard. Room size is good, Had a great time until we had to deal with front desk. Not sure what they are doing there... We have found better service minded staff at Motel 6. Based on our customer service experience we would not recommend this hotel. There are enough hotels around here to find better alternatives.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelalot724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews